Classic Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Outstanding!! 3 days later they are still soft and with just a few seconds in the microwave, they taste like they just came out of the oven all over again. The best dinner roll recipe I've tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsuggs
Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These were fabulous. My husband and can't say enough. Best dinner rolls I have ever made. Easy. Followed the recipe to the letter. I used my dough hook on my Kitchen Aid. I made them plain this time but I will use some seasonings next time , just to try something different. They are wonderful plain.I made them into balls and put three in each muffin tin. I made 12 cloverleaf rolls. We could eat the whole pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Since I followed this recipe EXACTLY and it came out amazing, I will definitely rate it five stars! Easy, yet oh so yummy! This recipe is going straight into my recipe notebook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Fantastic! HUGE hit - Easy to make. Not yeasty tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Never made them before and they turned out awesome. Better than I ever imagined. Family at thanksgiving loved them and even after we put the couple left overs in the fridge over night and microwaved the next day they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Paul

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This was a very easy and basic recipe for dinner rolls. They came out really good. I brushed it with some melted butter before baking. Came out golden. Very good. Will try next time as other reviewers suggested with different herbs and cheeses before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charliegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
great method and taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Perfect, I have tried 8 other recipes on this site for dinner rolls (all with 800+ good reviews) and this one was just right, perfect texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Out of everything I cooked this year for Thanksgiving, these were the star of the show. So easy, and so good. I doubled the recipe, used my stand mixer, let the dough rest in the mixer bowl, shaped the dough into balls, and used 2 round cake pans for the rising and baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Vig

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I can't belive how well this came out.....everyone kept eating them ....had to guard the dinner rolls and making these instead of buying them saved me a lot of money....thanks for sharing this recipie!!!! Happy in Oregon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States