Classic Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Perfect, I have tried 8 other recipes on this site for dinner rolls (all with 800+ good reviews) and this one was just right, perfect texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Out of everything I cooked this year for Thanksgiving, these were the star of the show. So easy, and so good. I doubled the recipe, used my stand mixer, let the dough rest in the mixer bowl, shaped the dough into balls, and used 2 round cake pans for the rising and baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Vig

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I can't belive how well this came out.....everyone kept eating them ....had to guard the dinner rolls and making these instead of buying them saved me a lot of money....thanks for sharing this recipie!!!! Happy in Oregon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I tried this today and was very disappointed as the rolls didn't raise like they should have and I followed the directions exactly. They did have a good taste, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
awesome rolls, I brushed with butter before cooking and after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
So easy and they turned out perfect! I made mine twice as big and it only took half the time as my over was very hot from broiling my turkey just before. But how wonderful to have fresh warm home made dinner rolls with your meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bake Until Golden
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Addicting. Did not have rapid-rise yeast, so followed instructions as written, allowing 1 hr for first rise and 1/2 hr for second rise. Also don't have a fancy mixer, so all mixing & kneading done by hand. Came out fluffy, with the classic flavor I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Amazing!! don't even need butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
These were quick and easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
My first ever yeast recipe! SO simple and so amazingly delish!! They were devoured in moments after they came out of the oven! Can't wait to make variants of this recipe - with garlic and parm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States