Classic Cuban-Style Picadillo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
THIS WAS SO GOOD, NEXT WEEK ON THE MENUE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
delish! extra green olives of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagmaradt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
the CUMIN ruined the taste,never again will I make this and I'm throwing the cumin away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria E Robert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Made it! My whole family loved it. At first I was worried it would be too salty because of the two packs of Sazon, but it was perfect. I didn't add raisins because my family doesn't like them, but I did add the capers because I had them on hand from making piccata yesterday. It was perfect. I served it with Tostones and Spicy Mayo and everyone gobbled it all up. My only recommendation would be to dice the olives a little more finely and I added about 20 small olives versus 6 large ones. Oh, and I didn't have any cumin, but It certainly didn't need it to be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakemma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimmie Kims
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Quick, inexpensive & very tasty. I didn't add cappers but included potatoes. I'll definitely try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie Kims

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Was very good and easy only thing I did different was I drained the ground beef and I used the sofrito in the bottle so all I had to do was mix that into the ground beef and some complete seasoning instead of the Goya sason. But it was a big hit everyone said it was the best they ever had next time I'm adding potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddy Guzman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have made picadillo multiple times and this is by far the best recipe I have found. Only changes I made were to pulse the onion, garlic and green pepper in the food processor instead of chopping, omitted the cumin and added extra olives and capers and 2 bay leaves. So quick and so good. I have even made it with ground venison and it was excellent. I will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Delicious! And so quick and easy. Dice olives. Love the sweetness of the raisins against the capers and olives. May add diced dry roasted peanuts for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slopez1288
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made it as the recipes says and OMG it was to die for! It was so quick and easy to make, I will definitely be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic Meatloaf

Discover the secrets to moist, flavorful baked meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States