Classic Cuban Midnight (Medianoche) Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Delicious! I used too much mustard, not enough garlic, but this is an awesome sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Yummy. We only changed the mustard to a Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Morton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
For the "cooked pork", I fried up some thin center cut boneless pork chops with some garlic powder, salt, and cumin. And I know that the "traditional" Cuban sandwich has to have pickles in it, but I cannot STAND pickles, so I subbed in some thin slices of fresh, seeded jalapeno. They gave the sandwiches a bite and some crunch and we were really happy with the results. Quick delicious dinner - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Used the Foreman indoor grill, pressed, then cooked 3-4 minutes depending on desired browning of the bread. Delicious and very simple with basic ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
My husband loved this! I cooked it in the crock pot on low for 8 hours, and was so surprised at how tender it came out using an inexpensive cut of pork. I'm not a big fan or oregano, so I'm trying it today with tarragon instead. Thanks for sharing, this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Chipotle mayo is the best in this for some heat!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This was a great recipe to use up leftover pork carnitas meat. The men in the house really raved about it. Easy meal for the summertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Cubans have become one of my favorite “go to” sandwiches when eating out. It’s true, an authentic Cuban must have a slice of pork tenderloin to be considered a real Cuban Midnight Sandwich. For the pork tenderloin, I used the recipe for “Havana Slow Cooker Pork Tenderloin” from this site. It gives this sandwich a lot of extra added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
8-7-13: Didn't like this much, apparently. Gave it a '3'. 11-21-14: But this time it was very good. Changed to a '5'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Not that I know personally, but it looks like the sandwiches I've seen on travel shows. I made ours on onion buns with leftover grilled pork chops. My husband had one like the recipe, everyone else had theirs catered to their tastes. I made mine on a whole wheat bun grilled with olive oil, a bit healthier and still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Sloppy Juan Sandwich

See how to put a spicy Mexican twist on the old sloppy joe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States