Classic Cuban Midnight (Medianoche) Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Loved this! It tasted just like one I had at Walt Disney World recently. My only change was using mozzerella cheese instead of swiss (didn't have swiss on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Yummers! Made no changes to this recipe. Used Sweet Italian Hogie bread that Kroger sells. A great way to use up some leftover pork loin from a previous dinner. The boys LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Was really good, better if I had a press as using the plate made it slide off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
now that:s better!!!! someone had posted a midnight sandwich not even close to the real thing....thank you for posting this as i was about to lose my mind!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
OMG, this sandwich is awesome! I wasn't sure if it would be that good because it calls for so much meat and cheese, but it was soooo good. I made the recipe exactly as stated using sliced leftover pork roast and was very surprised by how excellent this sandwich tasted. I have never had a medianoche before, so i can't say how authentic it was, but definitely delicious! will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I stumbled upon this while looking for a way to use up leftover pork tenderloin, and I'm so glad I did! For an even more authentic flavor, I made my own Cuban rolls from a recipe found on recipezaar. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Harnett Cain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I had left over center cut pork chops that I thinly sliced, and added a thin spread of italian dressing to the bread before mayo and mustard. We used portuguese rolls, which are denser and crustier. What a great sandwich. The pickles make it, don't leave the pickles out!! Not like the real thing but as close as we'll get in upstate NY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reb&Rob

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Excellent sandwich! Even my picky "Boys" at it up and wanted moore. I used some leftover pulled pork from another dinner earlier in the week that had no barbeque sauceon it. It was seasoned with a few spices and it was perfect on this sandwich ! I will surely make this one again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
My family loved this even though I had to make some adjustments to use what I had on hand at the moment. I had to use Havarti cheese and hamburger buns. But after grilling them on a grill pan and pressing them with my cast iron skillet you couldn't tell it was a bun. It just tasted wonderful. I only made half of the sauce and it was plenty. This is a good quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Sloppy Juan Sandwich

See how to put a spicy Mexican twist on the old sloppy joe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States