Classic Cuban Midnight (Medianoche) Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I had a hard time finding pork lunchmeat- so I bought a pork tenderloin that was already marinated, baked it and sliced it up for the sandwiches- very very good! We don't use sweet rolls, but a nice crusty Italian roll. Everyone loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very good... exactly like I used to buy in a cuban deli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Pretty darn good. I do it a bit different... Use a firm baguette instead of roll. No mustard. Instead of mayo do garlic aioli. Instead of pickle use sweet banana peppers. YUM. Also, add chopped cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breeze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vashon, Washington, USA
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I grew up in Tampa Florida and I remember my parents packing my sister and I up and driving into Ybor City for Cuban sandwiches and deviled crabs. Other than the mayo, I made as directed and they took me back to my childhood. Great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This is my favorite kind of sandwich! I used homemade Crusty Cuban Bread instead of rolls and pulled pork instead of sliced. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very easy and very good. There is a vendor near by job who sells these and I love them , but this recipe is far better than his medianoche sandwiches. YUM NOTE: I used my George Foreman grill to make these and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Loved it!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Excellent! I used extra lean pork and ham, reduced fat swiss, and light mayo. My husband said it was the best he'd ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Perfect! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was good, similar in flavor to a ham'n'cheese with a twist, to my taste. However, my better half really liked it! I had to improvise with the griddle/skillet thing, and I do say that 8 minutes (4 min. a side) was a bit too long- it got a little too *carbonized*. If your pan is hot as it should be, 3 minutes is plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Sloppy Juan Sandwich

See how to put a spicy Mexican twist on the old sloppy joe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States