Classic Creamy Macaroni & Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
My picky son absolutely loves this recipe! I think it's funny that some people omit what he believes to be the best part, the corn flake topping. Everyone has their own tastes, though, right? I did add a dash of garlic powder and extra shredded cheddar. We also like to add chicken and broccoli to make this a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Loved it, but we used a box of macaroni, 2 pkgs of Kraft mixed shredded cheese, and panko breadcrumbs with two tablespoons butter microwave a few seconds and stir then when it cools add a bit of fresh Parmesan sprinkle over top of mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This made a nice creamy mac and cheese. I did leave out the cottage cheese (it was 2 weeks expired) and didn't do the corn flakes topping. Nice simple creamy cheesey macaroni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was a hit at our Thankssgiving Day Dinner, with both kids and the adults!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hatfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
We love this mac and cheese! I add a beaten egg & garlic salt....so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMYWIFE99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
There are better mac and cheese recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I loved how easy it was! Next time I am going to go less on the sour cream because the flavor overwhelmed the cheese and I added an extra 4 ounces of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This is great and so easy to make! My kids loved it! The only change i made was no putting the topping on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States