Classic Creamy Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Excellent coleslaw. I've tried several recipes over the years, but this is the very best so far. I used Kraft mayo and white wine vinegar. I did add a 1/4 tsp. onion powder and some freshly ground black pepper as well. I cut this down to serve 5, used a 16 oz bag of shredded coleslaw mix, and it worked out great. Delicious! Thanks Martha for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
excellent taste thank you for sharing!!:}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
My husband thought that this was the best cole slaw he had ever tasted. I added half of a small vidalia onion, and omitted the celery seed. It was very delicious and will be made again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I substituted bagged colelaw mix for the cabbage and carrots and cut all the other ingredients in half. It is cooling at the moment and I already the marriage of the cabbage and the dressing will be great! It's not too creamy and not too sweet, just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
The perfect coleslaw recipe for people (like me) who just want a classic coleslaw and not something fancy or unusual. I had 3/4 of a head of cabbage because I needed just a small amount of cabbage for another recipe, so I decided to make coleslaw out of it, so I simply reduced the ingredients. I was extremely pleased with the outcome! It's fresh and tastes like the type served in many restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
the only thing i changed/added was i used 3/4 C mayo and the same of vadilia onion salad dressing and also chopped the carrots instead of shred and added one finely chopped red inion. This was the first time i made cole slaw and everyone raved about it i even had to give the recipe to others, of course i told them i got it from here definaly will make again thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Massalski Ferrazza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I have never liked coleslaw until now. This was great. Changes I made: increased vinegar and mayo slightly. Added minced onion and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This is EXACTLY the coleslaw recipe I was hunting for! Light, tasty, and easy. We've only had it once, but it is already on the list of our family's favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This is indeed a classic coleslaw. I've been looking for a perfect slaw recipe for years, and though I always found one I liked, I never found one I loved and want to make often. I made this at Christmas and even my brother who is no big fan of slaw was eating it up. I've made it with the bagged slaw, but it just doesn't compare to a fresh head of cabbage chopped up fine in the Cuisinart. Thank you for posting this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States