Classic Creamy Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was excellent. I bought a bag of coleslaw mix and scaled the recipe down to 10 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Yay!!! LOVE love this coleslaw! I just shredded the cabbage and carrot by hand with my grater. I added a little shredded onion, mustard (just a squirt) and pepper. Instead of sugar I substituted honey (just tasted until it was right). This was the best coleslaw ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I made this to go with pulled pork - it's pretty good. I cut the dressing in half for a bag of coleslaw mix. I think using low fat mayo was a mistake though.... Next time I'm going for the full fat version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Great recipe! I made it exactly as it stated with fresh cabbage from my garden. My family devoured it. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
A little bit too sweet for me, but taste very great! So, I decide to do it again, but with half the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Originaltatie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I like coleslaw, but this one left something to be desired. I did not like the texture of the celery seeds in it. will keep looking for a coleslaw recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaac Hewitt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
this is a great recipe...everyone loves it!..i buy 2 bags of the tri-color slaw and then chop it (like kfc does)..i have a chopper so it goes fast...then i only make HALF of the dressing...this way it never gets soupy, and the slaw still turns out perfect...that's the only change i make...really good slaw recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This recipe is so delicious. I made it a few times, and my boyfriend loved it. I used all the ingredients, beside celery seeds and garlic powder. It still turned out very tasty. I will make this for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This coleslaw was delicious ... just as coleslaw should be .. nothing weird just good old fashioned coleslaw. I did substitute the vinegar with cider vinegar in the same amount. Keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I really like this recipe, but I add a cup of grated celeriac (celery root) to the other veg and reduced the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States