Classic Creamy Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This delicious, easy-to-make coleslaw inspired me to make my first review! Not caring much for celery, I nearly didn't purchase the celery seed but I'm glad I did; it and the garlic powder are excellent additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
It's ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Tastes just like KFC! Loved it! Made about a dozen times and everyone requests it for get togethers. I have made this also with light mayo and artificial sweetener like Splenda and almost as yummy for diabetics but for myselft I love just the way it is provided.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This a great recipe. Full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Simple and Quick. My wife, kids and myself loved it. I was a little concerned with adding garlic powder but it did add a nice flavor. This recipe is the way to go if you want to make a statement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is a VERY good classic recipe! Exactly what i was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was wonderful! I did a few things to make it my own that I've done in the past...I used apple cider vingar instead of regular; I added 3/4 cup sunflower seeds to give it that extra crunch; I added a splash of red crushed pepper to give it a little bite and used garlic powder instead of salt; added 1 small red onion, minced, as well...I halved the recipe to make it for 15 instead of 30 and used two bags of pre-packaged slaw to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I have made this slaw twice now, and can't get enough! The garlic powder gives it a savory taste that is to die for. I have started using the dressing for macaroni salad, too. Thanks Martha!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taradeann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craig, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Excellent creamy cole slaw. Quick and easy to throw together when the fam is on the way over for a cook out/swim party. Even the picky eaters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I love this recipe - when I make it to serve over pulled pork sandwiches, I leave the celery seed and garlic powder out, but as a side this is a wonderful cole slaw. I've been using allrecipes for years and decided today was the day to join so I could rate this - it's the best of all the cole slaw recipes on the site. Thanks Martha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States