Classic Creamy Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I used brown sugar instead of white. And I didn't have carrots so I chopped up a walla walla sweet onion really fine and added that in. It was very tasty! I also added some dill. I used whilte balsamic vinegar. My husband liked it which is rare with coleslaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
When searching for coleslaw recipes I'll admit that I was more interested in the dressing than anything else. This one is excellent with a great combination of ingredients; but 3 large heads of cabbage for 30 servings? Not unless it was the only thing I was serving. I used one small head of cabbage and it made enough to easily serve 10-15 people. I also thought the amount of dressing was a bit skimpy. I converted the recipe to make dressing for 10 servings and it was just enough to coat. I gave this recipe 3 stars for the dressing ingredients. However, the rest of the recipe could be a problem for novice cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very yummy! Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
great tasting coleslaw. It reminds me of the slaw from Kentucky Fried Chicken .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My husband and I did NOT care for the garlic powder in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Just the taste I was looking for! I cut the recipe in half, but I used 1/4 cup Splenda Mix (half sugar, half sweetener) and I think it was too sweet. Next time I will use less of the Splenda. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
simply good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
okay but leave out celery seeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very good! I used two 14oz bags of coleslaw mix instead of shredding my own, and used only half of the other ingredients. I think I could have cut the other ingredients down even more and still would have had enough dressing. Next time, I may put a little bit of horseradish in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very good with a tangy BBQ brisket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States