Classic Creamy Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
would give 4 1/2 if I could, very good, cut sugar in half though, and the salt.... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This morning I decided I would cook a chicken in my rotisserie tonight for supper, and wanted to make a nice creamy coleslaw, instead of potatoes, so I took a quick look on here for something different. I chose this recipe, and I am so glad I did. It was wonderful! I didn't need a huge salad, so I adjusted the ingredients to 1 cup mayo, 1/4 cup sugar, 1 tbsp vinegar, 1/2 tsp celery salt (no celery seed) (no salt) & about 1/4 tsp garlic powder and used 1 bag of prepared coleslaw. The result was absolutely delicious. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. Thank you for sharing. This is the only coleslaw that I will ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Wonderful creamy coleslaw!! I will use this recipe over and over!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Delicious & easy! Ithought it was best I've tasted,and I'm a coleslaw lover. Also leaves a lot of room for additonal flavors, I like a litle bit of horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I love this recipe but after a few times making it decided to put my own twist. Rather than regular coleslaw with cabbage and carrot I used broccoli slaw. I added toasted almonds and bacon bits, and replaced the sugar with maple syrup. Adds such a nice flavour, totally recommend it if you're looking for a change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELKKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I'm a HUGE fan of coleslaw and been looking for the perfect recipe and this is it! I made this for a party one year and even the ones who dislike coleslaw ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
EXCELLENT TASTE AND SO EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very good!! The garlic powder adds a little "kick." Loved it! I did use a prepared coleslaw mix and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This coleslaw is amazing! Everyone always loves it and wants it at every summer gathering. Always a huge hit, never a complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D5MILLERTIME

Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States