Classic Creamy Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
would give 4 1/2 if I could, very good, cut sugar in half though, and the salt.... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This morning I decided I would cook a chicken in my rotisserie tonight for supper, and wanted to make a nice creamy coleslaw, instead of potatoes, so I took a quick look on here for something different. I chose this recipe, and I am so glad I did. It was wonderful! I didn't need a huge salad, so I adjusted the ingredients to 1 cup mayo, 1/4 cup sugar, 1 tbsp vinegar, 1/2 tsp celery salt (no celery seed) (no salt) & about 1/4 tsp garlic powder and used 1 bag of prepared coleslaw. The result was absolutely delicious. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. Thank you for sharing. This is the only coleslaw that I will ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Wonderful creamy coleslaw!! I will use this recipe over and over!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Delicious & easy! Ithought it was best I've tasted,and I'm a coleslaw lover. Also leaves a lot of room for additonal flavors, I like a litle bit of horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I love this recipe but after a few times making it decided to put my own twist. Rather than regular coleslaw with cabbage and carrot I used broccoli slaw. I added toasted almonds and bacon bits, and replaced the sugar with maple syrup. Adds such a nice flavour, totally recommend it if you're looking for a change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELKKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I'm a HUGE fan of coleslaw and been looking for the perfect recipe and this is it! I made this for a party one year and even the ones who dislike coleslaw ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
EXCELLENT TASTE AND SO EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very good!! The garlic powder adds a little "kick." Loved it! I did use a prepared coleslaw mix and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This coleslaw is amazing! Everyone always loves it and wants it at every summer gathering. Always a huge hit, never a complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D5MILLERTIME

Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States