Classic Creamy Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I used a bag mix with the dressing from this recipe. After I made the dressing and mixed it with the cabbage it seemed like not enough dressing coating it. But after letting it sit in the fridge overnight it became very watery with dressing. it was REALLY good though! I had to drain some of the liquid off but it was still nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Love this coleslaw. have made it several times. my kids gobble it up. Tastes better than KFC. Perfect blend of sweet and tangy. I recalculate the recipe to 5 serving to use 1/2 cabbage, just the right amount for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very classic. Delicious. I used celery powder instead of celery seed, and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This turned out perfect! Recipe turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sotzingr1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I also cut in half and used a bag of coleslaw mix that I put into my chopper to chop it more finely. Then I added some finely chopped celery and little chunks of an empire apple. Very good as a side with Marinated Steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MississaugaMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I made this to go with honey lemon chicken and broiled fresh asparagus and it was perfect. The only thing that I left out was the celery seed because I didn't have any. Tasted almost like coleslaw you get when you eat out most places. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I've bee looking for a good coleslaw recipe and this is it. I've made it many times and we love it every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber4u71

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Tastes just like KFC...my fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I love this coleslaw i cut the recipe use 1bag of coleslaw mix for five servings. Use 2bags of coleslaw mix for 10 servings. I also change it up sometimes by using white wine vinagar instead of white vinagar(same amount). Also add a tad of white pepper to taste. My whole family loves it my kids beg me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
i love this coleslaw recipe. i've made it over and over and always get rave reviews. i like to make the dressing in advance and keep it in the fridge so that the flavors get a chance to marry. i'll add the dressing and toss it with the shredded cabbage and carrots right before i serve so that it does not become too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States