Classic Creamy Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This is an awesome recipe. I did leave out the celery seed cuz I don't care for it in cold slaw.I am adding it to our family recipe's. thanks for sharing. So happy to have it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Perfect classic coleslaw. Don't forget the celery seed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Love this recipe! I add a touch of dry yellow mustard. Gives it a little kick. Perfect with pulled pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
So delicious, we are serving this at my sister's wedding in August
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I don't really like coleslaw...except for this recipe. I use red cabbage (omitting one of the green heads)along with the green cabbage and carrots and it looks so pretty! I also reduce the sugar to 1/3 cup so it won't be so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I'd never made coleslaw before, I had all the cabbage and carrots shredded and was going to make a different recipe on here but decided last minute to look at different recipes. So glad I did! I cut up 1 head of green cabbage and 1/4 of purple cabbage and made half of the mayo mixture. It covers it nicely! I also added 1 tbsp of lemon juice to it, I like the citrus flavor in my slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I halved the recipe and used bagged coleslaw. It was really good. It's a little on the sweet side, but my family( all 30 of them) just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is the recipe I was hoping to find! I used 2 bags of the pre-packaged slaw mix and scaled the recipe down for 10 people. For my preferences, I doubled the dressing mix, left out the garlic powder, and added horseradish for a little extra kick. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
not sure why, but I didnt love this...seemed soupy and nothing special to me. however....my husband loved it. so, i will try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
amazing I added about 1/3 of a red onion and only used two heads of cabbage! Everyone loved it (even my husband....who hates coleslaw!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States