Classic Creamy Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My 10 year old was looking for a coleslaw recipe she could make herself. This recipe is perfect her coleslaw comes out great everytime. The only thing she does different is adds a half head of purple cabbage and she uses pre-shredded carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Love it, use 10 services for a bag of store bought cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My perfect slaw! People are always asking me to make this and raving about it. I usually only do a half head of cabbage at a time (a much more manageable amount for our family).Depending on what it's going with sometimes I add a tbsp of horseradish mayo for a little kick and it tastes like KFCs! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah DeRoch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I use light mayonnaise and cut the calories in half. This is a staple in my kitchen. Goes with Chicken, and Burgers. Great for picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stagecoach, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Delicious! Goes well with homemade BBQ ribs. Celery seed is hard to find, but it is a MUST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Very good...made a 1/2 recipe. used less mayo. Family enjoyed and asked for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
It's the best coleslaw recipe I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
great combination of spices, so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Awesome Coleslaw! I have to cut the recipe down as I am only cooking for 2. I use 1 head cabbage (green or red) 2 carrots and 2 celery stcks all shredded. and I divide by 3 for the other ingredients and add more if needed for taste! I have made this twice now and really like it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbeboop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Comox, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I had visited a bbq place that had great coleslaw. The staff gave me the ingredients that were in their slaw and I found this recipe. I did use sour cream for 1/2 of the mayo plus I used 2 bags of cabbage vs shredding it myself. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States