Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Absolutly amazing my family and friends were amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I loved this recipe. They came out so soft and moist. I doubled the cinnamon and will probably add more next time. The dough was very sticky, but I read the other reviews, so I was prepared. These are worth taking to any get together or holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I had to come back just to rate these. I live with 3 other people, 4 including myself and two of us aren't big on sweets but all 24 buns went in two days. So amazing, i'm making more tomorrow but im thinking of cutting the recipe in half and making one half with cocoa and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This is a awesome recipe! I added more cinnamon and used sweet potato instead, also topped with cream cheese icing. My wife told me this morning that she had a dream about them last night. Guess I have to make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jas74370

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
First time making my own cinnamon rolls and I am IMPRESSED! However, this made a LOT of rolls, 24, and they were so large they had to be eaten half at a time. In the future, I would make the entire recipe, but freeze half of them, and make the rolls smaller. The frosting/icing was delicious, but I would probably look for another one next time I make this... I'd try cream cheese. Also, no one could believe these had mashed potatos in them :) but I think it made a difference. I definitely recommend trying this recipe -- store bought/in a can rolls simply do not compare!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This were so delicious time consuming but so worth it, my kids fought over them, I really appreciate the review saying if you have a kitchen Aide mixer (i do) divide the dough in half then use hook to kneed the dough that was very good information thank you. I used sugar,brown sugar and cinnamon also melted butter and spreaded it on the dough then added the sugar mixture, also put cream cheese icing on rolls as soon as they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Came out perfect! Thank you! I didnt change a thing in this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
They were satisfying, but not a big deal. My family said they were a little plain, and I agree. I was hoping for something a little thicker and and fluffy. It was disappointing. I probably wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Best cinnamon rolls recipe ever! I have tried several cinnamon roll recipes over the years, and they all turned out hard and tough. 1st time trying this recipe and they melt in your mouth, soft, tender and delicious. I used brown sugar instead of white in the filling and doubled the filling and icing recipe, because you can't ever have too much cinnamon, brown sugary goodness. The whole family LOVES them, The 4 of us will go through 24 of them in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is my first review but I had to add my two cents... This was the best recipe I have ever gotten off the Internet. Truly a keeper! My family thanks you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States