Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jgard32
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I love using this for all my holiday cooking. It is always requested... even by the neighbors. I altered the recipe by substituting Quail eggs (4-5 Quail eggs per Chicken egg) mostly because I raise Quail, and it comes out twice as fluffy and rich. I also add 1/2 tsp rum flavoring to the icing, then top with Black Walnuts 10 thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Iaeger, West Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. For the filling I use Browwn sugar instead of granulated sugar because I find that it melts better. I als add a lot more cinnamon. I have also added a can of pumpkin to it and took away the 1 cup of mashed potatoes. When I make the pumpkin ones I put pecans in the filling and make a maple icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Love it! Soft and delicious! This recipe is easy to follow and always a hit! I found I use brown sugar instead of white sugar in the filling and more cinnamon in the middle... but the dough is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Have to add another 5-star rating to this excellent recipe. I've made it exactly as it's written a few times and the results are always perfect. Great recipe, don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryn Archer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
These were great rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was an excellent recipe! I did everything just as it is stated on the recipe and it was great! My mom requested seconds and she is a tough critic. I will definitely add this recipe to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh Brooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I was leary about putting potatoes in cinnamon rolls, but they were great! I halved the recipe and it turned out fine. I gave it 4 stars because it takes such a long time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
First time using yeast. Followed recipe as stated. Rolls turned out very good, except for mine, the bottoms burned. I have a new oven and still testing it for times. I had the rolls in for 21 minutes, so next time I will keep checking the bottoms earlier. I will add more sugar and cinnamon, also. Other than that, I have to say for my first time making cinnamon rolls, they turned out way better than I thought they would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The best cinnamon rolls ever! They turn out so light and fluffy, not heavy and dense like so many homemade ones can be. Will make this my go to cinnamon roll recipe from now on! I am going to try using the dough from this recipe to make caramel rolls next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
What caught my attention was the mashed potatoes ingredient...my mom uses same in her donut recipe and it's superb. I've made these buns 3 or four times, some attempts have turned out better than others, but it's my go-to for sure! I use a whipped recipe that I spread in the bottom of my pan instead of the glaze, and everyone loves it. Thanks for sharing your cinnamon buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States