Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I love how the dough was soft and so delicious! Favorite cinnamon roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Perfect soft gooey cinnamon rolls. I have been looking for a recipe like this for a long time! keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peshtigo, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I look forward to making these again. As others suggested, I changed the filling to brown sugar and cinnamon. I also made the rolls the night before and covered the slices in the pan with Saran wrap and a towel on top. They still rose in the refrigerator and just baked them in the morning. It was a huge time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Best I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Made them again with a few changes: used bread flour and buttermilk in place of the hot water. They were "absolutely positively the best cinnamon rolls ever!" (my husband's words) My husband said they were the best; my son rated them superb! I used the filling from the "Clone of a Cinnabon" recipe along with their cream cheese icing. It's amazing how simply adding mashed potatoes can make these cinnamon rolls so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Delicious!! Really great recipe and easy to make. Perfect texture and taste. I followed other reviewers advice and doubled the icing. I didn't have bourbon vanilla extract so I just added 1/4 tsp bourbon to the icing. Also added fresh lemon juice to icing. This is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oxford1216

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
When I read the recipe, the mashed potatoes hooked me into trying it. I followed the dough recipe (subbing more hot H2O and butter for potato H2O) and got at least 50% more after kneading and rolling (not a bad thing, just more product). Instead of a cinnamon filling, I stewed down minced prunes (dried plums for the PR inclined) in juice and brown sugar. I began with a qtr cup apple cider, ran out, went to OJ, ran out and then to Cran-grape. I gently stewed the mix down into a paste. Choice of juice did not seem to matter though I prefer the cider. Made one dish of huge beautiful rolls and another 9x13 of a layered pastry. Both are great and both have good presentation presence. The rolls rival any I've had anywhere. I intend to experiment with other fruits in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very good. Probably not amazing enough to warrant the time it took to complete all of the steps in the recipe. I like to cook, so it was fun to put in the effort, but I must admit that a quality store bought roll is not that different. Trader Joe's "Jumbo Cinnamon Roles" are very similar, cheap, quick, and also non-hydrogenated. For this recipe, I definitely needed to double the icing, I used a brown sugar/cinnamon/chopped pecan filling, and I added raisins to some and not to others. Both versions were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These were my first go at making homemade cinnamon rolls. They were delicious once they were finally done. I forgot to reserve the potato water. I used more sugar and cinnamon in the filling than called for. And next time, I would make more icing. I do recommend using a stoneware cookie sheet or something that in non-stick, so they don't burn. My husband loved these and took them to work this morning. Make these on a day off though when you have time to spare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I don't know if I did something wrong but I wasn't blown away by these. They were decent though. I added more cinnamon sugar and I still thought they were lacking something. The dough was also a lot stickier than I thought it would be like a lot of others posted. It was my first time making cinnamon rolls though and I think they came out pretty good considering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States