Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This recipe is the best that I have tried! They are SOOO GOOD! They are light and fluffy the way I think a cinnamon roll should be. Everyone loves them! I will not use another recipe. I found this one. I will use it again and again. Thank you So much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BerniceV.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
These are so good!! I did contemplate 4 stars though b/c I feel like they need to be baked with foil over top until the end... When I baked mine the outside was almost too done while the inside wasn't done enough. I baked in the type of pan called for and checked them often. I ended up taking them out of the oven even though the inside wasn't fully baked b/c they would have burned otherwise. Aside from that though they really tasted great and next time I'll just cover with foil and bake until almost done, then remove to bake to a golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
The best cinnamon rolls ever. I used cream chz frosting and froze most of them in packages of three. Just as good thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Being a mid-western girl I have had some pretty wonderful cinnamon rolls! (Thanks Mom!) I've eaten them at The Machine Shed and Amish Restaurants and THESE rolls were even better than those! I used a roasting pan and made 12 giant rolls. (You should have seen the eyes!) Also, I mixed 1c. white sugar with 1/2c. brown sugar and used 2 tsp cinnamon and a 1/4 tsp. nutmeg and a pinch (scant) of ground cloves. That's a grandma's apple pie filling trick too! I also used the potato water and a tsp. of sugar for my yeast mixture. And I made cream cheese icing. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
WOW! An absolutely fantastic recipe! The dough turned out soft and light, the filling was great. I topped it with Hershey's chocolate sauce and it tasted like heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by classic_dude
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
A few additional tips for improving these awesome rolls: For the 1 hour rise, place the dough in an OFF oven, with a small crockpot that is on and heating 2 cups of water. This will provide a warm, humid environment for your dough to rise. And for the filling, definitely double the ingredients, use brown sugar, and substitute 1 tsp of the butter with 1 tsp of walnut oil, this will make it much more spreadable and will eliminate the problem of the filling falling out when cutting into circles. Hope these tips help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by classic_dude

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I realized early into making these that I only had 7 cups of flour, so I literally poured in half the already mixed potato butter sugar water mixture and proceeded to halve the remainder of the recipe (1 egg and 4 1/4 cup flour). That was really plenty! 12 decent sized rolls! I'd only do the full recipe if serving more than 6-8 people. I have learned with first time using whole wheat flour in several recipes that it is heavier. I think, from this point on, I'll mix regular and whole wheat flour. I also didn't get the rise I wanted (some but not awesome) in the time frame I needed (it is below zero outside and our house is at 67, even with the oven on, there isn't much "warm" air to help). They were still fluffy, but not as fluffy if I had used standard flour and helped (& waited) with warmer air for rise. I mixed in raisins. I added 1 tps of almond extract to the cinnamon sugar middle and cut some of the butter. Mixed it together before spreading all together. For the halved frosting, I used 2 tbs cream cheese, 1 tbs butter and vanilla flavored silk for the milk. The frosting was perfect for me in amount and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I've been making cinnimon rolls for a long time so I thought I would just try a dif recipe well this is a very good one they turned out great and the only thing I changed was adding more cinn to the sugar mix they rose very evenly and are light in texture and just plain good..O and i make a thicker frosting that everyone always likes ,more frosting the better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MABAKEIT
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very yummy! And a recipe that I will continue to go back to. I followed the recipe, except for using 1/2 cup brown sugar with 1/2 cup granulated sugar in the the filling. Because the recipe makes so much, I experimented and placed half of my rolls in the fridge to rise overnight for the second rise. The other half of the batch I let rise right away in a warm spot, for an hour or so and then baked. The ones that were refrigerated overnight didn't rise as much as the others. I think in the future that I will just let them rise and bake the same day, rather then doing the overnight refrigerator method. They can always be warmed in the microwave and taste just as good and are larger, that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States