Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
i had to double my filling, and i added nut but this is amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Five stars just doesn't cut it! These are the absolute BEST cinnamon buns ever... so tender and delicious! Since I love cream cheese, I used a basic cream cheese frosting instead of the one provided with the recipe. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
AWSOME! definetly making these more often. i used half white flour half whole wheat (coz i ran out of white) and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I'm gonna give these 3.5 I found them too starchy w/ the mashed potatoes (plain) in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
WOW! You have got to try the rolls... truly fantastic! I took the advice one reviewer and mixed the butter, cinnamon and sugar (brown) together. It made sense that doing so would prevent the sugar from spilling out after they were cut. I would NOT recommend doing this. Mixing them all together formed a paste that was impossible to spread and started to tear the dough. I put the 'paste' to the side and followed the recipes instructions by spreading the butter and sprinkling the cinnamon and sugar. Before rolling it up, I lined the edge of the dough closest to me with a line of the sugar paste. I didn't want to completely waste the paste and figured lining the edge would ensure my rolls had a gooey center. It worked beautifully. I used a serrated knife in short sawing motion and the rolls retained their shape while cutting. My family prefers cream cheese icing so I added 8oz of cream cheese and only used 3T of milk. If you add cream cheese be sure to cream it with the butter before adding the other ingredients. I only needed 12 rolls so froze the rest as well as the left over icing. All in all these are the BEST cinnamon rolls I have ever had. My family also LOVED them so I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This recipe is the best that I have tried! They are SOOO GOOD! They are light and fluffy the way I think a cinnamon roll should be. Everyone loves them! I will not use another recipe. I found this one. I will use it again and again. Thank you So much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BerniceV.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
These are so good!! I did contemplate 4 stars though b/c I feel like they need to be baked with foil over top until the end... When I baked mine the outside was almost too done while the inside wasn't done enough. I baked in the type of pan called for and checked them often. I ended up taking them out of the oven even though the inside wasn't fully baked b/c they would have burned otherwise. Aside from that though they really tasted great and next time I'll just cover with foil and bake until almost done, then remove to bake to a golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
The best cinnamon rolls ever. I used cream chz frosting and froze most of them in packages of three. Just as good thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Being a mid-western girl I have had some pretty wonderful cinnamon rolls! (Thanks Mom!) I've eaten them at The Machine Shed and Amish Restaurants and THESE rolls were even better than those! I used a roasting pan and made 12 giant rolls. (You should have seen the eyes!) Also, I mixed 1c. white sugar with 1/2c. brown sugar and used 2 tsp cinnamon and a 1/4 tsp. nutmeg and a pinch (scant) of ground cloves. That's a grandma's apple pie filling trick too! I also used the potato water and a tsp. of sugar for my yeast mixture. And I made cream cheese icing. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
WOW! An absolutely fantastic recipe! The dough turned out soft and light, the filling was great. I topped it with Hershey's chocolate sauce and it tasted like heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States