Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
lost my recipe. found a new one tried it. wonderful I always was a fan of mashed potatoes. who knew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GeriAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deer Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These are amazing! I've done a lot of trial and error and these are the best by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Took some time to make but well worth it. Great way to use up leftover potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Great! Loved these! I am glad I read some of the reviews, I made like 45! My husband wanted something to take to work for the holidays. I found this recipe and what a big hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Awesome! Read reviews - there are some good ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Absolutely UNBELIEVABLE! Who would have thought mashed potatoes could make such a difference! The amount is almost too large for a bread maker on 'dough' setting. Must take it out before it finishes rising. I made 12 rolls, BUT, each were the size of my head! 6 put in a 9x13 pan to control size (billowed over) and 6 put on cookie sheet. Drizzled with cream cheese frosting. Light and airy. PERFECT cinnamon roll recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Seriously the best cinnamon rolls I have ever made and I am very picky about my cinnamon rolls!! They were super soft and had a perfect taste and consistency. Absolutely wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe. My top tip would be make sure you have fresh yeast and proof it correctly! Add lots more cinnamon and use brown sugar for the filling. This blue-ribbon winner is now my "go-to" Cinnamon Roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by Jim of Alexandria
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Super tasty. Very, very soft. The roll breading perfect. Here's the deal. DOUBLE the sugar and the cinnamon for the "filling." Another thing. I bake these in cast iron pans. That gives them a crispy bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim of Alexandria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Absolutly amazing my family and friends were amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States