Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These were really good. I didn't change anything, except using more cinnamon and sugar for the filling. I didn't quite double it, but could have and it would have been fine. I loved the light and fluffy texture of these rolls, but my family preferred the Clone of a Cinnabon from this site that I made the weekend before. I do prefer the filling and the cream cheese frosting from that recipe, but I like the texture of this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
OMG this is the bestest, softest cinnamon rolls ever. Really they are so good. I love to bake and cook, I had never made cinnamon rolls before but wanted to try these because of the great reviews it got. They were right it was easy and so delicious. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Truly the most perfect cinnamon roll, ever. The dough is so light and fluffy, and they impress guests without too much work to prepare. I use a cream cheese icing: equal parts butter and cream cheese, splash of milk, and a cup or two of powdered sugar to taste. I also double the cinnamon sugar filling as these have a pretty light flavor otherwise. Other variations--adding a sprinkle of ground walnuts or pecans gives it even better texture. Yum! A pan of these never lasts long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I am not sure what happened to my dough but it turned out very sticky and I added more flour than what was called for. Despite that, the dough came out pretty awesome! So soft and not at all sweet so the dough can actually be used to make regular dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dettie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Hard work due to sticky dough, but good results. Had to cover my rolls with foil to prevent them from getting crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
i had to double my filling, and i added nut but this is amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Five stars just doesn't cut it! These are the absolute BEST cinnamon buns ever... so tender and delicious! Since I love cream cheese, I used a basic cream cheese frosting instead of the one provided with the recipe. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
AWSOME! definetly making these more often. i used half white flour half whole wheat (coz i ran out of white) and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thedailygourmet
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I'm gonna give these 3.5 I found them too starchy w/ the mashed potatoes (plain) in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedailygourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
WOW! You have got to try the rolls... truly fantastic! I took the advice one reviewer and mixed the butter, cinnamon and sugar (brown) together. It made sense that doing so would prevent the sugar from spilling out after they were cut. I would NOT recommend doing this. Mixing them all together formed a paste that was impossible to spread and started to tear the dough. I put the 'paste' to the side and followed the recipes instructions by spreading the butter and sprinkling the cinnamon and sugar. Before rolling it up, I lined the edge of the dough closest to me with a line of the sugar paste. I didn't want to completely waste the paste and figured lining the edge would ensure my rolls had a gooey center. It worked beautifully. I used a serrated knife in short sawing motion and the rolls retained their shape while cutting. My family prefers cream cheese icing so I added 8oz of cream cheese and only used 3T of milk. If you add cream cheese be sure to cream it with the butter before adding the other ingredients. I only needed 12 rolls so froze the rest as well as the left over icing. All in all these are the BEST cinnamon rolls I have ever had. My family also LOVED them so I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States