Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My whole family loved these! I also substituted cream cheese rather than butter and brown sugar instead of white sugar on the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jplhammond

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Wow...best cinnamon rolls I've ever made. I halved the recipe for my family of 5...although next time I'll make the full recipe because everyone loved it so much! They were light and fluffy and gooey and perfect! I did 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar and added more cinnamon and walnuts to the filling. I also added cream cheese to the frosting. I also made these the night before and let the rise in the fridge overnight. I took them for about 30 mins to warm up and then baked them. They were divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Loved this recipe, I did add instant vanilla pudding to the filling and used creamed cheese instead of butter. Rolls were light and fluffy and delicious. Will make again. I also got almost 3 doz. rolls and made a tea ring also. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I just made these Classic Cinnamon rolls to the 'letter', and they turned out perfectly. I put them in the oven and took them out in 25 Minutes. No wonder they took 1st place!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very good recipe! Followed recipe and they turned out great with a delicate texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cara.davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect the first time. I have never had any luck with cinnamon rolls until now. Soft, melt-in-your-mouth dough and great taste! Even my husband commented on how good they were. This will be a favorite in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These are the BEST and EASIEST cinnamon rolls I have ever made. I've made them twice now and the first time I made the recipe exactly as written. The second time I added 3 tblsps of cinnamon because I didn't think they had enough the first time. ABSOLUTELY DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moonflower
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
The frosting is sweet and divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
While they still are not Cinnabon quality they're pretty darn close. The main reasons they're NOT Cinnabons is the texture is more breadlike versus cake like. However I read one rater say they added milk instead of hot water to get that consistency. The other is there's not enough filling as others have mentioned. BUT this is definitely a keeper recipe, just wish they didn't take so long with all the different componenets. My tips are: make a big batch of taters, take what you need for rolls and freeze the rest and I also flash froze half this batch (12) on wax paper and then placed in freezer bag. When you're ready for a roll let them finish last rise buy letting them thaw until almost doubled and bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Tastes amazing !! the only thing that I did different was use brown sugar inside and more butter!! YUM anyone can make these and they turn out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States