Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Have to add another 5-star rating to this excellent recipe. I've made it exactly as it's written a few times and the results are always perfect. Great recipe, don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryn Archer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
These were great rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was an excellent recipe! I did everything just as it is stated on the recipe and it was great! My mom requested seconds and she is a tough critic. I will definitely add this recipe to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh Brooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I was leary about putting potatoes in cinnamon rolls, but they were great! I halved the recipe and it turned out fine. I gave it 4 stars because it takes such a long time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
First time using yeast. Followed recipe as stated. Rolls turned out very good, except for mine, the bottoms burned. I have a new oven and still testing it for times. I had the rolls in for 21 minutes, so next time I will keep checking the bottoms earlier. I will add more sugar and cinnamon, also. Other than that, I have to say for my first time making cinnamon rolls, they turned out way better than I thought they would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The best cinnamon rolls ever! They turn out so light and fluffy, not heavy and dense like so many homemade ones can be. Will make this my go to cinnamon roll recipe from now on! I am going to try using the dough from this recipe to make caramel rolls next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
What caught my attention was the mashed potatoes ingredient...my mom uses same in her donut recipe and it's superb. I've made these buns 3 or four times, some attempts have turned out better than others, but it's my go-to for sure! I use a whipped recipe that I spread in the bottom of my pan instead of the glaze, and everyone loves it. Thanks for sharing your cinnamon buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made these on Christmas eve for us to eat on Christmas day. They came out of the oven around 4 pm by 8 pm there were 3 left. I had to hide those 3 for myself which I ate on Christmas Day with a cup of coffee. These have to be the best cinnamon rolls ever. I am about to make another batch for New Years. These rolls will become a part of my staple Holiday baking from this point forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
These were SO SOFT and delicious. I added a splash of nutmeg to the mixture and used brown sugar instead of white. I also added plenty of raisins. I decided to go with a tried-and-true frosting recipe but I was SO HAPPY with the bun!! They were a huge hit Christmas morning with kids and adults alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire SB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I make these cinnamon rolls all the time following the directions pretty closely and they always turn out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States