Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Wow, great cinnamon rolls! I've tried a dozen cinnamon roll recipes in my life time and this is by far the best. The potato in this recipe creates a wonderful moist roll that keeps well in the refrigerator if they last longer than a day. I sent a batch to my brother & wife for Christmas and they loved them also. These rolls won first place in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea De La Torre
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
These are fantastic!!! Should have rolled them thinner though. Will definitely keep this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made it exactly by the recipe and everybody loved it. The next time I made it I halved it, as 24 rolls just too many for my crowd. Worked well halved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I thought this was an amazing recipe! Dough was incredible and I will definitely be using it again! The only thing I will change is the need for more cinnamon and I'll use brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is one of the finest cinnamon roll recipes in existence. I don’t make them very often because they require some planning. If I make cinnamon rolls it's usually on a whim and I either don't have potatoes or feel like taking the extra time to cook the potatoes. With the leaves starting to turn and Fall in the air, I felt it was time to pull out an old comfort food classic: Cinnamon rolls and chili. A combination that is customary in my neck of the woods. I make the dough as written, but like so many others, I use brown sugar in the filling instead of white sugar. Normally I would use a different icing, but was out of cream cheese so I followed the recipe. I like a lot of icing, so I doubled the amount. It's o.k., but nothing beats a good cream cheese icing. I’m always left asking myself why I don’t make these more often because they are definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mamabaker
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
WOW!! Best cinnamon rolls ive ever had! I halved the recipe to make 12 (24 seemed a bit much). For the filling i used brown sugar instead of white. And for the icing i made the full amount for 24 rolls, glad i did, each roll got a generous spread of icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamabaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Super good, but I felt like they didn't need to cool for fifteen minutes after. Soooooo much better warm and gooey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
The perfect cinnamon roll recipe! People were asking to take some home. I used the filling measurements for butter, cinnamon and sugar for each half and turned out wonderful. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I have made this recipe several times! The family really enjoyed it and requested it today. I do add lots of brown sugar and cinnamon to the center though. I also add brown sugar to the top, just before baking. This makes them more like a sticky bun, but I have had rave reviews from my husbands work, from a lady that claims to be a cinnamon roll snob! She even sent me a thank you card! Great recipe! Will be using for many more years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jgard32
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I love using this for all my holiday cooking. It is always requested... even by the neighbors. I altered the recipe by substituting Quail eggs (4-5 Quail eggs per Chicken egg) mostly because I raise Quail, and it comes out twice as fluffy and rich. I also add 1/2 tsp rum flavoring to the icing, then top with Black Walnuts 10 thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Iaeger, West Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States