Classic Cherries Jubilee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Cornstarch not good. It makes it too thick, and prevents good carmelization when you try to flambe. I can see that it would make a great pie filling, but NOT cherries jubilee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Omoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Made this along with homemade Vanilla Ice Cream. Followed all directions to a T except, the extract part. I had no cherry extract on hand so, used the almond everyone recommended. The taste was AMAZING! My husband (the picky eater and not a fruit fan) LOVED it so much, he had seconds and was pretty much licking the dish afterwards. (not joking lol) Will make this again but will try with the cherry extract next time to see how different it is from today's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Amazing! Used black cherries and substituted the cherry juice for the water; it came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Love this recipe. The only thing I do differently is remove the cherry extract and change the brandy to cherry brandy. Is very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I made this tonight for my dad's birthday dessert and it was a hit! The only change I made was that I used rum instead of brandy. I also added some girl scout short bread cookies on the side for the finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Excellent.......easy to prepare and a hit with the crowd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Good, and a lot of fun for a special occasion. Used almond extract, worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Excellent recipe!!! Made it once in the original version, then again subsituting the water for the juice from the cherries. I have to say, I think it makes it even better! Love this sure-fire recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Delicious! Similar to a cherry version of bananas foster (one of my favorites). I made a few changes for convenience.. I used Chambord and whiskey (had on hand), and I used almond and vanilla extracts. I also threw in a couple tablespoons of light brown sugar toward the end. I served over a scoop of ice cream inside a mini pie shell. So cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was so delicious! I didn't have cherry extract either, so I used about a tablespoon of orange liquer. I also used frozen bing cherries. I will definitely make again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Classic Wine Pairings

Discover wine and food matchups made in heaven.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States