Classic Candied Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Awesome. Made these for Thanksgiving today. Everyone loved them! Used 1/2 the water and added some 1/4 t cinnamon and some allspice. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LA baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Easy..first time I made from scratch and the family loved them!! I used light brown sugar and added 1/2 cup chopped pecans. Definitely a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
For years I alway's bought the Mrs. Paul's Candied Sweet Potatoes until last year they were no where to be found. So I went online, found this recipe and made it...it was so delicious! I will never look for already made Candied Sweet Potatoes, I will always make this recipe. I'm making it again this year for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Delicious! This is the best sweet potato recipe I've ever tasted! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Very simple and comes out great every time. I ended up having to leave it sit longer than I expected and ut was even better. I think next time I'll plan on letting it sit/simmer for at least 2 hours so the sauce can really work its way into the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Cut down SIGNIFICANTLY on the butter, and still good. Added golden raisings, and that was an awesome addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very delicious! I didn't have a steamer so I peeled and boiled my yams to slightly tender then cooked as directed. I used only 1/4C of water per other recommendations added nutmeg, cinnamon, and vanilla and was very pleased with the result, as was my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Never made good sweet potatoes until I found this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Ok, I made this recipe and changed the directions a little bit. I peeled and cubed sweet potatoes in large chunks. I than boiled them for about 20 minutes than drained and put them in a baking dish. Finally I replaced the water with canned evaporated milk. Needless to say, they were AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I made these tonight for dinner and they were a hit. We love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlayne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States