Classic Campbelled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This wasn't bad. A little watery. I made for company and one guest really liked it. The rest thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Delicious!!!! I am very pleased with this recipe. I used cream of mushroom soup, but I guess cream if anything soup would work very well. When I make this, I use only the soup and the eggs, still amazing without the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Easy to make and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Great way to liven up an old favorite. Goes well with toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I did not care for this! Waste of eggs in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I used this as a base for a quiche. I added some asparagus, onions, and cherry tomato to the mixture and topped it with some shredded cheddar cheese...perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Hee, I totally forgot to add a can of evaporated milk and added only like what, a tablespoon (because I always add milk to my eggs) of it? Result came out in a very salty/pepperyish dish and it wasn't as nice. I may have cooked it too little because it was very watery and since I'm so used to eating Campbell as a soup, it was weird tasting it in my eggs. A nice concept, but didn't turn out well for me. I may/may not make this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksugarpie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
These were good. Husband approved. I didn't make any changes to this recipe. Possible additions would be cheese, bacon, sausage, scallions, mushrooms or salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I used Cream of Mushroom soup, since that's what I had on hand, and they turned out great! I scaled it down to 6 eggs and 3/4 of a can of soup, which was perfect for my family of three. I followed another reviewer's suggestion of adding some shredded cheese to the egg mixture, and I also added about 1/4 cup of bacon pieces (I keep them in the fridge just for recipes like this). I sprinkled some cheese over the top as they finished cooking. I served with some fried potatoes with onions and peppers and toast for a quick and easy weeknight dinner. Who doesn't love savory breakfast for dinner??!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
These are freaking AMAZING! I made some changes, but do it this way and you won't regret it! I used cream of chicken soup instead of Cream of Celery, that made it taste better I think. Then when mixing the eggs with the condensed soup, add a pinch of pepper and 1 t. of curry powder and 1/2 c. of cheddar cheese, mix till smooth. Leave off the curry if you don't like curry, but trust me it makes the eggs. Heat on medium till thick but still creamy, these will seem really creamy compared to normal scrambled eggs, their suppose to look that way, their done. I added probably another 1/4c. of cheese on top and mixed it in when it was done to get the cheesy effect. These are the best scrambled eggs I've ever made, i will not make them any other way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States