Classic Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
This is a fantastic recipe! Very easy to make and delicious! I iced mine with a simple water, food coloring and icing sugar mixture, and everyone at my son's preschool gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
These cookies were great! I made a triple batch and cut them out into halloween shapes. We frosted and decorated them and had enough for all my kids' classes and extras for at home. I rolled them out fairly thin (less than 1/4") but they were not too crunchy - just right. They held their shape great and didn't expand the way some cut-outs can. I will make these again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca DeVries Poole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
These cookies were deliciously crumbly and buttery. They were a snap to make, with so few ingredients. My family snatched them up as soon as I took them out of the oven. Thanks for a great recipe, Heidi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
great cookie recipe, fast and easy and not that many ingrediants wich is nice when the kids ask mommy for homemade cookies, and then can be decorated at your choice. i'm sure gonna use this for the holiday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
This cookie was perfect. My nearly four year old was able to roll it out (after a little bit of kneading on my part), push in the cutter and lift the cookie to the tray with minimal distortion and no difficulties on her part. She is incredibly proud of her accomplishment and the cookies taste FANTASTIC! Thank you Heidi for such a simple but delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Made excellent cookies..very tasty! I did have to use a good bit of flour to keep the dough from sticking causing them to taste alittle floury. Next time I will dust with alittle powdered sugar in the flour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
These turned out perfectly! They were so easy to make - I will definitely be making these again! I loved the hint of almond. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
My husband really liked these cookies. He said they were the best i have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Bakery quality cookie. Perfect from start to finish! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plains, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This turnd out to be a really good cookie. I used this recipe for a bridal shower and wedding favors. I made them into large cookie lollipops cut into different shapes (wedding theme). Everyone loved them and could not stop talking about how good the cookies were. This recipe is a winner....very buttery. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States