Classic Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Very easy and good, only addition was some vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Nice quick and easy. I thought they were a little bland, but I also have a big sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
My brother wanted me to make raspberry tarts for him (lindzer tarts), and he specifically told me not to make anything too sweet. This recipe was perfect for the cookies. They came out great, and he wants me to make more for the upcoming Easter Holiday. Thank you for a great recipe Heidi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
This recipe was so good for using cookie cutters and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wantagh, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
If you like a very mild cookie, then this is the one for you. They weren't sweet enough for me. I used vanilla extract instead of almond (and used 3/4 tsp) and even added 1/2 cup of graham cracker crumbs on a whim. If I made these again I think I was add at least 1/2 cup of brown sugar to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Severn, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
To me these cookies tasted pretty plain. An overall easy recipe to make, but I thought that they were missing something. Next time I might substitute lemon extract for the vanilla to give them more flavor. I also double the recipe to expedite my baking time. I wouldn't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
These cookies are great. They're not too sweet, and cut out fairly well. I had to chill my dough several times while cutting out shapes though. Guess I'll just have to be a little quicker in the future. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melfort, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
My sister and i made these just yesterday for valentines day and they came out great! They are very easy to make. They do not spread so u can put a lot on one pan.the dough is easy to work with! They have a simple taste, like a butter cookie. They are very good. Absolutely perfect with the cookie icing on this site. The cookie was not super sweet, but with the icing (which hardens to stackability) it gives it the perfect level of sweetness. Thanks for this recipe!! Very yummy! I like them even w/o icing. You could have them plain w/ tea or something. the cookie comes out white, pretty for decorating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrwdMthr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
We always enjoy butter cookies after dinner with a good cup of coffee. These cookies were the best. I used just a bit more sugar, afterall, they are butter cookies not sugar, and used vanilla instead of almond extract and instead of chilling the dough, I made little balls and smashed them with the bottom of a sugared cup, they baked well, and my family loves them! Thank you for the very simple and GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
These were great. I was able to cut out immediately without refrigerating and that means a lot to me. As usual, I rolled out dough between two sheets of wax paper and then cut out the cookies. This saves adding lots of flour during the rolling and makes things a lot easier all around. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States