Classic Butter Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
These were fantastic!! They taste wonderful and now there is no need to buy bakery butter cookies any more! I make the dough and roll into logs and save for later so all I have to do is slice and bake when I have a craving. I like to put sprinkles or colored sugar on top and bake them. Thank you sooo much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
I made these in shapes of fingers.there are so good. and if you ad red iceing it looks so real so easy and Quick to make. it is a 100 percent do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
I am 11 years old and I made these cookies without a problem. They were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
These were fab! A great simple cookie to have with my nightly tea...Thanks! PS I used a cookie press with mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
The cookies were good easy and simple to make. I enjoyed making them. I had to go back to the web site to find the recipie again because I'm baking some now! Since I was here I decided to rate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
FYI- I printed off (3) recipes for cut-out-sugar cookies & This Was The BEST One!!! I had to come back on to get recipe to keep. They other two recipes I used reg.white sugar. I think the confectioners sugar did it. I now have my x-mas cookie recipe. Thank you. Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Just like mom's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIEL73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
This is the same recipe that my grandma used when she was with us. When ever I make them people ask me from what bakery I bought them from. You do need to add more flour and that will fix the problems with the stickiness without taking from the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYSTILDA75

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
One of the easiest recipes I've made. Just make sure you keep a close eye on the cookies because they burn easily (make sure you have a trusted cookie sheet also). I like to take them out just before they actually turn brown. When I made these for the first time last year, my husband ate almost all of them before I even had a chance to take them to my family's house for Christmas! They come out perfect every time if you watch them closely, and they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
I made this recipe with my 6 year old son. Easy and GREAT tasting. I don't ever need to try another butter cookie recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States