Classic Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Great recipe! I changed it a little by adding applesauce and blueberries. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Duckworth
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Second time trying and they turned out great only this time I added walnuts and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This is a delicious muffin as is. Even two days later, loosely wrapped and at room temp, it was had a fantastic flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Delicious! Added shredded carrot, golden raisins & chopped pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Macias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I'm giving this recipe 4 stars only because of the amount of sugar it calls for. When I followed the recipe originally the muffins were too sweet and dry for my liking. I made the muffins with half the called for amount and modified the flour amount by making it 3/4cup flour and 1/4 cup almond flour and enjoyed the outcome much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marijaf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
My grandma used to make bran muffins and I was trying to find a recipe like the one she used to make. These were dense, yet moist and soft. They bake up very nicely too. They are quick to make and the directions are easy to follow. I made 2 changes and that was subbing half the all-purpose flour with King Arthur white whole wheat. I have been experimenting with subbing half whole grain flours in recipes. Then, the other thing I did was use wheat germ instead of wheat bran. I read on-line it is an acceptable substitute. These were good, but were missing something that made my grandma's recipe had that made hers more rich tasting. I also didn't add the raisins at the end, as hers did not have them either. I may actually try these again following the recipe exactly with all the AP flour and using the wheat bran to see if my changes are what made them different or if they are the same. They will be great for a handy breakfast, though, that is high in fiber in low in calories. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
There are some issues with this recipe if you don't use the right ingredients. The white flour should definitely be organic. The wheat bran shoud be organic as well, as that has issues as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Really good muffins. Use lots of raisins to keep moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
We really liked these. I substituted Brown sugar Splenda for the Brown sugar and I used All Bran cereal instead of the bran. But I did this to cut sugar and cereal was what I had on hand. I will try with applesauce and egg substitute next batch. I will be making these often. I know the original had I followed would have been great. Jgled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Loveszumba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,047) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States