Classic Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Outstanding recipe in all respects! The only thing I would caution is make sure you do not overbake as they can become dry. But the flavor, texture, and ease of mixing were all excellent! This is the best bran muffin I have ever had (seriously!)......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Delicious and not to mention simple! These were easy to throw together to use up the last of my All Bran cereal and buttermilk. I opted to use 1/2 cup of Land O Lakes light butter vs. veg. oil. I creamed that together with the brown sugar. I added 2 Tbsp. of molasses and 1 tsp. of cinnamon to give it some spice. I poured the batter into 6 Texas sized muffin cups topped with turbinado sugar for a little extra crunch and baked them at 400 for about 25 minutes. They smelled wonderful and tasted even better! Perfect with a cup of tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I substituted 2 cups Bran Flakes for the wheat bran, and skim milk for the buttermilk. I also added some orange zest and a dash of cinnamon, as well as small handfuls of: chopped apples, grated zucchini, chopped nuts, and fresh cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Great recipe! I've made several batches of these. Freeze well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Add 1/4 tsp cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor Gittens

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mama5980
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
These were great!! I also subbed milk and vinager for buttermilk and added about 1/2 cup of walnuts. For a little bit more moisture, I grated an apple and mixed in as well. My whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I have made these muffins 3 times now. They make a dozen regular muffins perfectly. Haven't added raisins but done blueberries, or cranberries, or chocolate chips and came out amazing!!!! 20 mins definently I find is required for baking and we have a newer oven. Thanks for a great reciepe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I thought the bran muffins were delicious. I did add shredded carrots which made these muffins even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Made vegan replacements for egg and buttermilk...did 1 Tbsp white vinegar + 1 cup unsweetened soy milk for the buttermilk; let sit for 5 minutes to sour. And 1 Tbsp ground flax seed + 3 Tbsp water for the egg; let sit 5 minutes. Then followed directions as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States