Classic Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Our go to muffin recipe. I make this at least twice a month. Great flavor and fiber to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Great recipe! I went a bit more decadent and added 1 1/2 cups mashed banana, 1/2 cup chopped walnuts, and a few chocolate chips. So moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
These are awesome! Making my second batch this week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Warning! If you do not love to bake, do not share these muffins with any non-bakers. You will be hounded to bake these non-stop. They are so delicious and since they are relatively healthy people feel like they should have them on hand at all times. They are great baked into mini-muffins and stored in the freezer. Set a couple on the counter and they will defrost in a few minutes. I add a cup of pecans and use whole wheat flour. I'm so tired of making these but they really are that good and you don't have to feel guilty feeding them to the kids for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This recipe is amazing. I have followed the recipe exactly and have substituted the raisins with frozen blueberries. In both instances they were moist and delicious. I will be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Delicious, easy, healthy, A+++! Followed the recipe as written, will try some of the low fat suggestions in the comments next time and see if it's as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
These are amazing!! So light and fluffy. Thank you for the recipe, will be adding these to our routine "go to" morning breakfast :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I added two very ripe bananas and did 1/2 c brown sugar and 1 1/3 c flour. 15 minutes was the perfect time in the oven. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Great recipe I made some changes I used Greek yogurt instead of buttermilk and 1cup of raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Perfect bran muffin and great for adding things. I've made this a few times now and every time they're super moist and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States