Classic Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Great, classic flavor. I added cinnamon and replaced 1/2 of the white flour with coconut, almond & spelt flour. Next time I'll try the suggestion of using applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bcblacker
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Conversation before I made these muffins: Wife: Ugh, bran muffins are disgusting. Me: That's just because you've never had them made right! Wife: Bryan, your mom's bran muffins are gross. Me: Oh. Conversation after I made these muffins: Me: Pretty god, right? Wife: (screaming/shouting) Mmmm! These are so good!! Needless to say we really liked these muffins. I followed the recipe except for a few changes: -Add 1/2 tsp cinnamon to flour mixture -Use 2 egg whites instead of 1 egg -Used 1 TBSP lemon juice + remaining cup worth of whole milk instead of buttermilk -No raisins (just made them plain) I highly recommend this recipe, and apparently it is a lot better than my mom's recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Made this exactly as is, loved it! It hit the spot perfectly for the bran muffins I had been craving. Even my picky kiddo loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Tried many bran muffin recipes and this recipe is the winner! Followed the recipe and added blueberries. They came out perfect. Moist and very delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Really did love it. Made the 12 and within 2 minutes 6 of them were gone! From now on I'll mix it up a bit, but it worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Delicious! My 18 month old and 4 year old devour these! I like to occasionally add raisins or dried cranberries. I have also used veggie puree to replace the oil, and they are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Kinn
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I used dried, sweetened cranberries instead of raisins and also added roasted and salted pumpkin seeds (from Trader Joes). I used about 2 TBSP in the batter, and then sprinkled the tops with pumpkin seeds and chunky sugar crystals about halfway through baking. Just wonderful! Thank you for this recipe. Already planning to make again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Kinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is an excellent bran muffin recipe! I used plain yogurt instead of buttermilk and the muffins were moist and delicious. Definitely will make them again! My family enjoys them for a midday snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Excellent recipe even without eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is by far, the best bran muffin recipe ever. I usually double the recipe and either share with friends or freeze them to enjoy each morning. My favourite additions are walnuts and cranberries. So good! The only downside is that they are not gluten free for those that have to watch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States