Classic Bisquick™ Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I love this cobbler!! It's absolutely delicious!! Now, I substitute the nutmeg with cinnamon. I use a little less than a half a cup of brown sugar and the rest white, instead of all white sugar. And just a tad of lemon juice with the peaches. It's amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Aliff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Speedy prep. is what I'm all about. I suggest 1tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg for the perfect balance. Vanilla is not needed in the cobbler. I'll be serving it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simple Simon

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fort Ann, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Edward, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
My Grandmother would make this quite often when I was younger, she would always use. Bisquick Mix only, and Land O Lakes Butter, Hoods Milk and all the other recepie items. She had nine children so before my mother gave birth to me she had been using this product, for dumplings,biscuts,and cobblers. So, as I got older I was raised on these cobblers, and of course Sara Lee Popovers, but, Strawberry, Peach, Blueberry and apple cobbler was the thing to eat on a seriously cold New England day, topped with homemade whipped cream, and Vanilla Ice Cream. Never forget the strong Swedish Coffee or Tea. Memories of foodsno one will forget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb Skinner
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Great EASY cobbler!! I don't really bake much, so everyone thought I bought the peach cobbler from the store. It was a great hit! I also liked the substituting of cinnamon instead of nutmeg. It was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Skinner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This is a quick and delicious dish to make. I was lucky I got one piece as the guys ate it up! I also looked at other people's suggestions. I used the cinnamon and vanilla, 1/2 teaspoon of each as I didn't have nutmeg. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This is always been a great recipe. I used C&H cinnamon sugar instead of the nutmeg and it turned out even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTIM70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Easiest peach cobbler I ever made and tastes delish! I replaced the nutmeg with a mixture of cinnamon and ground clove..,,,Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Recipe was great, added cinnamon along with the nutmeg, was Delicious will try vanilla also next time, sounds good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne E Goley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
It's a good, basic recipe that reminds me of making peach cobbler when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is quick and easy. Very delicious. I used Betty Crocker Gluten Free bisquick. I added cinnamon and vanilla and a dash of nutmeg. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States