Classic Beef Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
These were delicious. I sliced mine in half instead of stuffing the whole pepper, which is what I usually do. I did this just for looks but they were wonderful. One little side note though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHLLAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Very tasty, next time I might add some cayenne pepper to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I mixed Ground Turkey with Beef and omitted the sauce on top. I also skipped the boiling the bell peppers step and everything turned out great. Very tasty and next time I will add some cheese to the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Young Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Turned out great even though I precooked the beef before I added it to the filling mixture, I also didn't boil the peppers and I omitted pouring the extra sauce on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Excellent and easy! I added finely chopped garlic cloves to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Hubby love, love LOVES these! Also, they are not difficult to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I substituted Johnsonville hot Italian Sausage and it added a lot of flavor and gave it a bit of a kick. I also added mozzerella cheese in place of the cheddar. Delicous! Flavors blended well. We loved it and will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Very, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
too greasy. Will brown hamburger in separate pan and drain, then add to the peppers next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My family loved the flavor and presentation but the rice was undercooked and I even added extra time to bake. I added garlic powder and used red and orange peppers to make it fun for Fall! Next time I will cook the rice before placing mixture in peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SauceChickinLakeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakeway, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States