Classic Bangers and Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Loved it. I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CODERRE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Loved it...first time i've made mashed potatoes this way and they were great. Husband raved and had to lay down after eating. Haha. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is what I would call comfort food - left out the onion (allergy to them) and sticked to how I usually make me mashed potatoes. Added some Irish soda bread for an at home St. Paddys day celebration :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Yummy comfort food! I made my own gravy because I am not big on canned stuff. Other than that, really great and easy recipe that you could easy tweak to your own taste. Also would recommend salt and pepper for the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Wonderful meal that always is made in my house during Octoberfest season. I use turkey, beef or chicken sausage & it always turns out supurb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Wow, so easy! I used apple/turkey sausage and herbs d'Provence instead of the oregano. Hubby LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
this is a BANGIN recipe (yes pun intended haha) .. the BEST pork sausages/bangers to found here in the states that are the closest to the ones we used in south africa are the Johnsonville Bratwurst Original or Beer brats... they both have the best flavour and texture. take the bangers and roast them uncovered with sliced onions in a 380F oven until crispy and dark golden brown. DO NOT PRICK THEM .. that lets all the juices run out and results in a dry sausage. you dont want a dry sausage do you??? you WANT moist juicy sausage when you bite into it right? I serve that over mashed potatoes made just the way i like it and MAN!! is it good. all my friends BEG me to make this for them whenever i make south african/british comfort food for them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
this is exactly how I make them (minus the chicken broth/milk idea for the potatoes)- some recipes call for beef sausage, i always stick to pork- better flavor with the gravy... this recipe is very easy and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by femmeartis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This came out fantastic! I made some changes, based on what I had. I used turkey sausage and used my own mashed potatos recipe. It was simple, tasty and comforting. I served it with some smashed peas with mint. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillpup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
We loved this. Even my daughter who will tell you she hates sausage had seconds. Was really easy to make as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States