Classic Bangers and Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Ok, I really played with this recipe...but gosh, it is such a good comforting meal! I grilled my sausages and made my own beef gravy with stock I thickened up. I uses Emeril's cheddar, onion mashed potatoes and let me tell you...this was better then anything you'd get in a pub! Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
this is exactly how I make them (minus the chicken broth/milk idea for the potatoes)- some recipes call for beef sausage, i always stick to pork- better flavor with the gravy... this recipe is very easy and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by femmeartis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This came out fantastic! I made some changes, based on what I had. I used turkey sausage and used my own mashed potatos recipe. It was simple, tasty and comforting. I served it with some smashed peas with mint. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillpup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
this is a very good dish that I will make again. Just to make it easier, I grilled the sausages and then cut them up and added them to the bottom of the casserole dish. Then I layered on some gravy I had made. ( I addedBistro! a british gravy powdew to the pan with the sausage drippings and whisked in some water and veg stock.) Then I added the onions and bell pepper mixture and then the mashed potato. Very yummy for the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
We loved this. Even my daughter who will tell you she hates sausage had seconds. Was really easy to make as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
The "mash" part was a little salty for my tastes, although the entire 6 lbs. were eaten, so maybe it's just me. Used grilled polish sausage because that's all I had...again, no complaints. A good meal, that makes me want to take a nap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Wonderful meal that always is made in my house during Octoberfest season. I use turkey, beef or chicken sausage & it always turns out supurb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I had never had bangers and mash before but always wanted to try it so I made this recipe. I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Loved it. I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CODERRE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Loved it...first time i've made mashed potatoes this way and they were great. Husband raved and had to lay down after eating. Haha. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States