Classic Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I wish my camera wasn't broken. This bread looks SO pretty. I used FF plain yogurt instead of sour cream and added a tsp. of vanilla. I seperated the batter between two greased loaf pans, which made them about half full. I didn't need to cover them halfway through and I didn't have any issues with the bread cooking too quickly on the outside. Very simple bread and the yogurt lends a nice tang. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Very easy to make. I will make this many times again. Can't wait to share it with friends. Super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
My kids are banana bread freaks so I doubled this recipe right away. I filled a bundt pan and had enough to make 12 additional muffins. This recipe bakes into a nice, fluffy, and moist bread. It's a little more on the "cake" side of the street than the banana bread recipe I am currently using. I've tried a lot of different banana bread recipes. This one ranks right up there with the best of them. We'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Wonderful--I added a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and cinnamon to the batter and also used the sugar & cinnamon mixture to coat the pan with. I forgot to add the salt but you couldn't tell. Yummy with pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Very good. This was light and fluffy and not overly sweet. Very tasty especially when hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was very yummy. The sour cream gave it a nice flavor. I will be making this again very soon..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Very moist! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
love it - not too heavy at all and just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose and regular sour cream (loaded). Yummy! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
this is the best banana bread i have ever made/tasted! i did mess up by baking in 2 larger pans instead of 4 small. amazingly though, i was still able to cook the loaves evenly. really amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mriefler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States