Classic Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Very easy to make. I will make this many times again. Can't wait to share it with friends. Super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This is a nice light, airy banana bread. I omitted the walnuts and added a half a teaspoon of apple pie spice. I used regular fat sour scream because it was what I had on hand. Took the whole hour to bake, and a little more. All in all a good recipe, although I would prefer a denser texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Really,I was not impressed. I've had better and I can make better. I will try it again sometime but...we'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
My kids are banana bread freaks so I doubled this recipe right away. I filled a bundt pan and had enough to make 12 additional muffins. This recipe bakes into a nice, fluffy, and moist bread. It's a little more on the "cake" side of the street than the banana bread recipe I am currently using. I've tried a lot of different banana bread recipes. This one ranks right up there with the best of them. We'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
The bread itself was very moist. I used 2 bananas which equaled 1 c mashed... Next time I would def used 3-4 bananas because the bread wasn't very distinctive. I also added some chunks of chocolate and used whole wheat flour. I baked it for about 50 min. at 350 The second time I baked this I used about 4 bananas skipped the chocolate cuz I didnt have any and added walnuts...very moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Wonderful--I added a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and cinnamon to the batter and also used the sugar & cinnamon mixture to coat the pan with. I forgot to add the salt but you couldn't tell. Yummy with pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I wish my camera wasn't broken. This bread looks SO pretty. I used FF plain yogurt instead of sour cream and added a tsp. of vanilla. I seperated the batter between two greased loaf pans, which made them about half full. I didn't need to cover them halfway through and I didn't have any issues with the bread cooking too quickly on the outside. Very simple bread and the yogurt lends a nice tang. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Very good. This was light and fluffy and not overly sweet. Very tasty especially when hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was very yummy. The sour cream gave it a nice flavor. I will be making this again very soon..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Mine came out so pale!I forgot the baking soda and it didnt look like banana bread, but it was still really yummy. i made mine into little muffins and baked it for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States