Classic and Simple Meat Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I am giving this 5 stars for ease alone....I didn't even cook the lasagna noodle. One layer sauce on the bottom of the pan - noodles then a layer of sauce. I assembled in the morning using homemade leftover sauce and put in the refrigerator. I took it out and popped it in the oven - for about 45 minutes - took the foil off and cooked an additional 10. Perfect and oh so easy. UPDATE - I made this with Johnsonville Italian sausage and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I never know how many stars to leave when I make changes. Just for personal preference, I'd give it 4 stars because I don't care for the cottage cheese/egg layer, and leave that out. Usually when I make my own lasagna I don't precook my noodles, and we prefer shredded chicken over ground beef. Other than that, this is pretty close to how I make mine! I probably use more cheese, and sometimes cheddar in addition to the mozzarella. For variety, if we have veggies that need to be used I might add sliced zucchini and/or spinach as well. But this recipe is a good, solid, simple lasagna, and you should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Easy and delicious!!! My husband went back for 3rds!!! I only used one egg...and used Ricatta instead of cottage cheese (I love ricatta). AWESOME RECIPE and I will absolutely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
The BEST lasagna! My husband prefers this even over resertaunt lasagna! Definitly adding to my personal receipe box. Side note: Since we didn't want a lot of leftovers I doubled the receipe then devided into 3 aluminum containers. 2 I then placed in the freezer for another night. 1 containers made a perfect 4 serving dinner! Now I don't have to 2 to other nights this month and my husband has something available if I'm not arround!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Easy and delicious, I added fresh diced green peppers in with the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jomama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I didn't care for it. Didn't like the basil and thought it needed more cheese. Husband loves it though, so does son. 2 against 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Very good, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Very basic, and very nice. I didn't have cottage cheese so I subbed a little bit of plain greek yogurt instead. I didn't make as much of the cheese mixture as a result; I didn't want it to be too out of the ordinary. I used homemade lasagna noodles; since this is our first attempt at pasta, and they were thick, I added a cup of water and baked for twice as long. This turned out very well. Very delicious, basic lasagna. Satisfied hubs' craving for it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My first lasagna ever. Being a single guy at 49, decided last week "I must try to make lasagna for once" and I did with this recepie and it came out REALLY good! Very well thought out and quite simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
It was good just wasn't as meaty as me and my family likes so I have to remember to add about a cup more sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States