Classic and Simple Meat Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I have now made this recipe several times and everyone loves it! I made some changes by using regular noodles and ground beef. The only recommendation that I would give is I have a 9x13 pan and I like to double the amount of meat and cheese mixture I make so that it is a thicker lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Everyone loves when i make this. They all say its better than the expensive main brand. I've made this alot and i really love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jose22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I didn't care for it. Didn't like the basil and thought it needed more cheese. Husband loves it though, so does son. 2 against 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I followed the recipe and used veggie ground round instead of ground beed and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal L Surina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Very basic, and very nice. I didn't have cottage cheese so I subbed a little bit of plain greek yogurt instead. I didn't make as much of the cheese mixture as a result; I didn't want it to be too out of the ordinary. I used homemade lasagna noodles; since this is our first attempt at pasta, and they were thick, I added a cup of water and baked for twice as long. This turned out very well. Very delicious, basic lasagna. Satisfied hubs' craving for it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
First time ever making lasagna, and it was amazing! My husband isn't even a huge fan of lasagna and he loved it! Also, it was incredibly easy!! We didn't make any changes to the recipe except we added a layer of sliced tomatoes under the mozz. cheese. Love this! And, we will be making many more times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This recipe was very easy to make. I was out of oregano, so I used Italian seasoning instead. Also, I used plain tomato sauce and added basil. My husband usually doesn't like lasagna, but thought this was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
The tittle says it all "Classic and Simple...", considering this was my first time making Lasagna it was oh so simple and delicious. Prep and cook time was less than one hour. In conclusion my family was very pleased, full and happy. Thank you allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Very good, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
The BEST lasagna! My husband prefers this even over resertaunt lasagna! Definitly adding to my personal receipe box. Side note: Since we didn't want a lot of leftovers I doubled the receipe then devided into 3 aluminum containers. 2 I then placed in the freezer for another night. 1 containers made a perfect 4 serving dinner! Now I don't have to 2 to other nights this month and my husband has something available if I'm not arround!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States