Classic and Simple Meat Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very easy and yummy! I followed the recipe exactly except I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage. Also I didn't want too much left overs so I put it in 2 8-8 glass pans to have one next week and they were perfect serving size for my family of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was my first time making lasagna. What an easy and great recipe!! My son never likes anything and he loved this. Just to make it a little easier I added the meat in with the cheese mixture and I used ricotta (half slim) cheese instead of cottage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Lawson
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Really good, but I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. Easy and simple, which was so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lawson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
It was good just wasn't as meaty as me and my family likes so I have to remember to add about a cup more sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Loved it! - this is now my go-to dish for having people over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My first lasagna ever. Being a single guy at 49, decided last week "I must try to make lasagna for once" and I did with this recepie and it came out REALLY good! Very well thought out and quite simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was an easy recipe to make, the only modifications I made was adding Italian sausage. Going to add to my favorite recipes list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Although this was very good, I think it needed more sauce. I found it to be a little dry, but flavors are great and hubby loved it. Next time I'll add more sauce and add mozzerella in the layers instead of all on top. Also, the cooking time was longer than stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by googirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I have now made this recipe several times and everyone loves it! I made some changes by using regular noodles and ground beef. The only recommendation that I would give is I have a 9x13 pan and I like to double the amount of meat and cheese mixture I make so that it is a thicker lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Everyone loves when i make this. They all say its better than the expensive main brand. I've made this alot and i really love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jose22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States