Classic and Simple Meat Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
It was good just wasn't as meaty as me and my family likes so I have to remember to add about a cup more sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Loved it! - this is now my go-to dish for having people over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My first lasagna ever. Being a single guy at 49, decided last week "I must try to make lasagna for once" and I did with this recepie and it came out REALLY good! Very well thought out and quite simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was an easy recipe to make, the only modifications I made was adding Italian sausage. Going to add to my favorite recipes list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Although this was very good, I think it needed more sauce. I found it to be a little dry, but flavors are great and hubby loved it. Next time I'll add more sauce and add mozzerella in the layers instead of all on top. Also, the cooking time was longer than stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by googirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I have now made this recipe several times and everyone loves it! I made some changes by using regular noodles and ground beef. The only recommendation that I would give is I have a 9x13 pan and I like to double the amount of meat and cheese mixture I make so that it is a thicker lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Everyone loves when i make this. They all say its better than the expensive main brand. I've made this alot and i really love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jose22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I didn't care for it. Didn't like the basil and thought it needed more cheese. Husband loves it though, so does son. 2 against 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I followed the recipe and used veggie ground round instead of ground beed and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal L Surina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Very basic, and very nice. I didn't have cottage cheese so I subbed a little bit of plain greek yogurt instead. I didn't make as much of the cheese mixture as a result; I didn't want it to be too out of the ordinary. I used homemade lasagna noodles; since this is our first attempt at pasta, and they were thick, I added a cup of water and baked for twice as long. This turned out very well. Very delicious, basic lasagna. Satisfied hubs' craving for it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States