Classic American-Style Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I made this today to take to a BBQ and everyone loved it. I used less mayo than the recipe calls for and it tasted just fine. I would make it again for another occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Best potato salad ever! I've made my own for years and never been quite satisfied. I did add bacon because we already had some crumbled. To make it even better we had potatoes right out of our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellaire, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I'm rating this with a 5 Star as his was very good, but my family said they still enjoyed mine better... Basically the same recipe without the vinegar... I use regular mustard, sweet AND dill relish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
i have been adding sweet pickles(gherkins) forever,you can use sweet relish in a pinch.Learned from my mother in law,who was from the south
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
FAB-u-lous!! thank you for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
really good.. made it for a bday and all of my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Just the way I like it. Zippy and tangy and without all those fi fi poo poo la la la ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corkypompom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I don't eat potato or macaroni salad but this got polished off quickly. I think I used more mayo and celery but kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
DE-LICIOUS. I have never made a potato salad with eggs and red wine vinegar. Or scallions for that matter. I used to make it very basic, but ALAS! This is fantastic. I went a little heavy on the red wine vinegar, but otherwise it is heavenly. I also chopped my potatoes up a bit smaller since I don't like big chunks. I will make it again and again and plan on toting it to a BBQ ASAP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smessycook7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I made this exactly as written. I was skeptical about the sweet pickles, but man, was the whole thing great! Even my hubby who is particular about potato salad raved. I've tried several potato salad recipes, but this is my new go to recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States