Classic American-Style Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Perfect recipe for the classic summer party potato salad......minus the eggs! (just my taste) all I do besides no eggs, is add 1 more tbsp of red wine vinegar....because I think if its made the night before, it needs it to give it that kick back after sitting & soaking the flavors....thx for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erika80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I omit the pickle and double the mayo. I often use white vinegar and yellow mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I make Potato Salad for home every once and while but I was making it for my son's first birthday party and wanted a good, no-fail recipe - this is exactly it! I added a little more mayo than the recipe called for. It was very good, I got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
The best potato salad recipe I've found!!! Delishious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This is recipe makes wonderful potato salad. I changed the servings to 30 because I was making it for a baby shower at work. The calculations said to use 10 pounds of potatoes!! Made a little bit too much, but that's ok because it is sooo good. I didn't use red potatoes because they were really dirty and I forgot the scallions (green onions) at the store and I used sweet pickle relish. These were the only changes I made. Everyone at work thought it was so good. I had several people request the recipe. Will def. use this recipe when I am making potato salad for a crowd! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Made this many times over the summer and received a lot of complements. Great addition to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bgoughs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I love this salad with one exception..I detest sweet pickle. If you use dill pickle instead it is just wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Lumberton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I have made so many different types of potato salad - some good, some not so good. This one is PERFECT. It can't get any easier or more delicious. This is now my "go to" potato salad. Everyone in my family loved it and went back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
good potato salad!!!needed more salt for my taste but with a bit more added it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Great potato salad. I'm teaching myself to cook thibg other than using the microwave. I overcooked the potatoes slightly, I might have have got the wrong parsly I got the kind they us as a garnish. I couldn't find scallions at the store, some one told me ther were green onions. I think it turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowcookerpauly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States