Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
We made this quiche today for Thanksgiving breakfast and I have to say this is by far the BEST quiche I have ever made!!! We even gave a taste of the quiche to Kona our Lab and he loved it!!! The only thing I changed is not adding Parmesean cheese as I am not a fan of it. Thanks Clark for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Love making this for breakfast or dinner! It is very simple to mix up, my son and husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I love this recipe! I have made it probably about 12 times now with a ton of varieties. I have never used the sour cream or meats, just because I usually will have meat on the side, when at home. I usually don't use as much cheese to save on calories and fat and it is still just as tasty. I make this on Sundays, for myself, sliced it up and brought a slice a day to work during the work week. It is so yummy & filling, it gets me through til lunch. Thanks Clark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenabean77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This is one of the best quiche recipes I have ever had. I follow it exactly and have never had to change a thing. The crust is always tender and flakey, the eggs, meats, cheeses and veggies blend together so well to give absolutely fantastic flavor. I have frozen the extra and it still comes out awesome. They don't usually last that long though!!! Thanks Clark for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Didn't use ham and it turned out beautifully! It was surprisingly easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buddingchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Made this last night for a dinner party and it was fantastic, everyone in attendance commented on how delicious it was and it was very easy to make. This will definitely become a staple at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
The flavor is good. I omitted the bacon and ham and replaced with more veggies, also reduced the cheese. Please edit your recipe to state that you meant "deep dish". When you don't put it in the recipe, we have no way of knowing till we're in the process of making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I loved it, husband thought it was ok as he is not a spinach eater, but the kids wouldn't touch it with a ten foot pole. In order to get everyone to eat it I would omit, or reduce, the spinach. My first quiche and it won't be my last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Dear Clark- My father has stage 4 esophageal cancer. It's difficult for him to eat and I have to select foods that go down easy. I'm always looking for new recipes that have calories, protein, etc. I found your recipe a few weeks ago. My father didn't know what quiche was, but I told him he'd probably like it and its better than scrambled eggs. Tonight I made your quiche. I took out all the meat, and substituted turkey bacon(not a pork person). My father ate an entire piece and he loved it! Your recipe is a blessing to me and I thank you with all my heart for taking the time to post it. I just wanted to say "Thank you", and to let you know that sometimes even just posting a recipe can truly change someone's life for the better. Sincerely, Amy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Really good! I didn't add the mushroom, ham, and the tons of cheese that was called for. I cut down the recipe in half because the pie crust wasn't deep enough. I used the two store bought crust and it was enough after I half the recipe. The best quiche ever!! My 2 year old loves it so it's definitely a keeper. Thank you Clark you're awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Haledon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States