Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Made it exactly according the the recipe. Best quiche I've ever had! I needed to cook it longer than the recipe says - I would say cook it 50 minutes to one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this for a brunch at my house last year and make this recipe quite often now. My husband (who doesn't like quiche) event likes this quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I've made this several times and each time it has been wonderful. Only sub I made was omitting the mushrooms (although I have occasionally subbed either broccoli or green/red peppers). I didn't have any problem with the cooking time, so I'm not sure why others have had problems. My favorite part was the sour cream & spinach layer - but then again I'm a sour cream junkie. Everyone who has tried this quiche has raved about it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valdproctor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
No lie, make 2 and freeze one if necessary. Probably the best quiche I've had in a long, long time. It definitely takes up every square inch of the pie so tap out the air bubbles as you slowly add the egg mixture. It's already been added to our family's "Tested Best" recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Gluten free family. So I made this with a hash brown crust. It was a hit. I did reduce the cheese a bit. From 16 oz to 13 and a bit less on the parmesean. Next time I make this I'm going to try light sour cream and even less cheese just to be a little more figure friendly. But I loved it! I don't want to change it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I wanted to do something different and tried this recipe...my first ever quiche. I love quiche, but had never tried to make it myself. My 14 yr old son hated the quiche he had previously tried but loved this - he ate 2 pieces. My 7 yr old ate all of his and asked for more. My husband actually likes quiche but said this was the best he's ever had, I agree. I did an egg wash (egg white + 1 tsp water) in pie crust and baked it for about 10 minutes then cooled and filled - the crust was not at all soggy. Also, house full of guys now that my daughter's gone, I used two pounds of bacon, omitted sausage and used fresh spinach omitting mushrooms. I sauteed onion in bacon drippings and when tender crisp added my fresh spinach (chopped about 3/4 of a 12 oz bag baby spinach) until it was just wilted. Used 6 oz shredded sharp cheddar, 6oz Mexican blend and 4 oz shredded Parmesan (instead of grated). Used heavy cream instead of half & half. I also mixed everything together instead of layering. Used 6 x-lrg eggs + yolk left from egg wash. Once pie crusts were filled I topped with just a little extra of all 3 cheeses and sprinkled on crushed dried rosemary. Cooked for 53 minutes. Just a few tweaks for our own taste, but the basis of this quiche is excellent. Prep time to consumption is well worth the effort, work, wait (about 2 hrs). DELICIOUS, EXCELLENT, WILL MAKE AGAIN. Variations should be easy as long as basics are followed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
made a few minimal changes based on the ingredients that I had on hand but it was DELICIOUS. My husband LOVED it too! I will def make this again and share recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROWNROSES2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Absolutely FABULOUS! This is my go to quiche recipe! easy to tailor to your liking. If you have not made this yet, make it today! You wont regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
We made this quiche today for Thanksgiving breakfast and I have to say this is by far the BEST quiche I have ever made!!! We even gave a taste of the quiche to Kona our Lab and he loved it!!! The only thing I changed is not adding Parmesean cheese as I am not a fan of it. Thanks Clark for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Love making this for breakfast or dinner! It is very simple to mix up, my son and husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States