Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Great recipe but I too have some suggestions. Please the cookie sheet on the shelf below the quiches so the bottom crust cooks thoroughly. I also substituted swiss cheese along with a blend of Colby/Monterey Jack and paremasan. I also used 2 small cans of mushrooms which I chopped and sauted with the onions, ham and bacon. Yummy and glad I made two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
My go-to quiche recipe because I like the ratio of egg to meat to half-and-half. I've tweaked it with more meat, less cheese, more veg and it still comes out great. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Rush Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I made this meatless and added broccoli, I also used milk instead of heavy cream. Amazing dish that would taste great with any combination of meats and/or veggies. The mixture of spinach and sour cream on the bottom was so yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I made this recipe for a luncheon and we loved it! I had some leftover so freezed it for later use. Exceptionally easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
It's true. You'll never need another quiche recipe. Used fresh spinach. And as weird as it was to spread sour cream/spinach over the crust, it came out great. My husband and kids who hate sour cream never knew it was in there. Use cheese as desired. Doesn't need that much. Cooks quicker than a regular quiche, thank goodness! Needed all the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
First time I made quiche and it turned out great. Made the recipe without the bacon and added some chopped red pepper. Used low fat sour cream. Did not cook the frozen spinach firs - just thawed and dried. I par-baked two quiches in frozen store deep dish crusts for 20 minutes and now I have them in the freezer. There was filling left so I baked that in a small casserole dish. Hubby and I ate that for dinner. Yum. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
VERY tasty. But as in the other reviewers mention seemed to be a lot of filling, I made 16 mini pies, 6 crust-less muffin quiches and one 9" deep dish quiche. I used half eggs and half whites only to make it a touch healthier...only thing I would do different is to mix it all together for the crust-less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I loved this, and not only for the mix of flavors, but how gorgeous it came out. I've been making quiche for over two decades and had been using the same old recipe. I am so glad I tried something new, thank you Clark! This would also be a lovely gift for all of those times when we need to help someone out with a pre-cooked dish, or for a romantic picnic for two. An all-round winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Marion, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Very, very tasty. I made it exactly as written, just omitting the mushrooms (one son won't eat them). These fit perfectly in two deep-dish crusts. I will definitely be making this again... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I didn't think I liked quiche much until I made this one for Easter morning. It's delicious. It does take some prep time, but it's worth it. I made the different filling layers the day before and then assembled and baked it the day of. My son loved it and didn't even a word although there was an assortment of vegetables in it. However I did substitute baby spinach as one reviewer suggested and processed the mushrooms very finely. Next time I may (or may not!) use quite as much cheese. One thing, after baking you may want to let it sit a little longer than 5-10 minutes so the inner part of the quiche has time to set up some more. Next time I'll be doing that. But it's a really wonderful, special occasion recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States