Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Simply amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made these for a Christmas brunch. One I made vegitarian with just onions and spinach and cheese. The other I added bacon. I didn't have half n half so I substituted evaporated milk. The quiche was a huge hit...no leftovers...so I just stuck another batch in the oven for dinner cause I can't stop thinking about how good it was!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made this for a family party! It turned out so good! I loved it and so did everybody else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
It was great! I just have a question. I froze one of the 2 I made and I'm not sure how to reheat it. Do I defrost it in the refrigerator overnight? Do I put it in the oven frozen? What's the time & temperature if it's frozen vs. defrosted? I'm not the best cook - I try and sometimes have pretty good success, so I don't want to ruin awesome quiche. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Beautiful quiche, took them to a party and everybody said it was the best they'd ever eaten! I used mushrooms, green onions, low-fat semi-dried tomatoes, and fetta cheese instead. And dill instead of parsley. Definitely suggest par-baking the crusts for 10 minutes. Thanks Clark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I used two 10" pie crusts and it worked out beautifully. Next time I will add more bacon and more eggs. Also added some fresh herbs from the garden. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I've made this a few times and it's always well received by everyone. It was a really big hit last Christmas when I met my boyfriends family for the first time. I wanted to make something tasty to feed the group on Christmas morning. Both pies were devoured in about 20 minutes & there were only 8 of us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Ray

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This recipe is fantastic. I make it every year for the neighbors at Christmas rather than cookies, and it is a huge hit. Even have the 85-year-old next door trying to steal me away from my husband. Just read the idea of putting an egg white wash on crust and baking. I always bake the crust ahead of time as well, but the egg wash seems like it would make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This quiche is DELICIOUS! The only modifications I made were to omit the mushrooms (because I don't care for them), add red bell pepper, FRESH SPINACH (roughly chopped), and turkey sausage (to cut down on the salt). My family & co-workers cannot get enough! The only negative thing I have to say about this recipe is that it does not specify DEEP DISH pie crusts in the ingredient list. Without the deep dish pie crusts, I had enough left over for 1 more quiche (and I'm definitely not mad about THAT!). I will use the base of this receipe over & over modifying the protein and vegetables for a delicious quiche EVERY TIME. THANKS, CLARK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Super yummy! The sour cream base is fantastic. I didn't have the spinach, so I sauteed the onion with some garlic and chopped fresh brocolli. Mixed with the sr crm for the bottom layer. Also, only used Swiss cheese. I was concerned when I put it together that there wasn't enough liquid, but it came out of the oven beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 801) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States