Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I have made this recipe multiple times, everyone loves it and asks for it again! A favorite at many family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camilledeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Great recipe. Not sure what went wrong with some of the lower reviews, but I enjoyed the flavor and will definitely make again. One thing I did do was too simply defrost the spinach and not cook it a then drain it so it would not make things soggy. I like the base and may try different proteins next time, using maybe chicken or turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Burns

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This is rich and delicious. The ingredients "overfill" my store-bought deep dish pie crusts, so I reduced ingredients a bit. Used 8 oz of sharp cheddar and about 4 oz each of jack and parmesan, 7 eggs, and only one cup of half and half. Lots of complements on this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth Stevens
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Exceptionally tasty quiche! I love the spinach-sour cream bottom layer, unique and tangy. Kudos Clark, you nailed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Delicious! I made it exactly as the recipe except for the ham. I just doubled the bacon because that was what I had on hand. I think it would've been even better with the ham. I have eaten half of a quiche by myself over the last two days. It does reheat well. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DEEVA1
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is my FAVORITE quiche recipe by far. I make it often and I modify the recipe with the ingredients that I have on hand. The last one I made with only vegetables for Lent so I upped the spice and added a bit of cayenne to give it a kick. I could eat this every day if it wasn't so caloric, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEVA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Have made this dish six times now. Tweak it a little bit based on what I have in the kitchen. I always seem to have more than what will fit in the pie crusts, so I cut the ingredients back a little bit so that it won't overflow in my oven. Tried it with ricotta cheese instead of sour cream but it was too sweet. I cook one and cover the second one with press and seal and it stores in the freezer nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
My husband raved about this, but I couldn't get as excited. Still, the quiche has a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I've made this numerous times and I was never disappointed ! I did add sriracha to it to add some spiciness as well as cayenne, but over all I love it to death
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Really simple, really easy, and really good. However, I must confess that it is my firm belief that there is no such thing as too much bacon or too much cheese. I think you get where I'm going here. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Great Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States