Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Oh my gosh YUM. Made modifications based on what I had on hand but main recipe the same. Made crustless and used 9x13 casserole instead of splitting between 2 pie dishes. Baked for 42 mins at same temp and was perfect. Used sour cream, bacon, cheese, onion, skim milk, 3 tbsp butter (since no half n half but will not add butter when make again). Didn't have spinach or shrooms but didnt miss them. Very delicious!!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Made this for a brunch potluck and it was very much enjoyed by all! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
When i first made this it didn't look so good, then i tried it and oh my godness!! Soo good i had to make it again. This reciept makes 2 pies, they were gone in 2 days. Soo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I had enough filling for 2 deep dish pie shells. I would add more mushroom next time. I also added some red peppers which was nice. And I would add more seasoning to the spinach mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I got rave reviews on this and having 2 quiches was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Really good, but I have to say if you omitted the pie crust it might be better (I made it exactly as written). Also I don't think I would miss the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Made it exactly according the the recipe. Best quiche I've ever had! I needed to cook it longer than the recipe says - I would say cook it 50 minutes to one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this for a brunch at my house last year and make this recipe quite often now. My husband (who doesn't like quiche) event likes this quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I've made this several times and each time it has been wonderful. Only sub I made was omitting the mushrooms (although I have occasionally subbed either broccoli or green/red peppers). I didn't have any problem with the cooking time, so I'm not sure why others have had problems. My favorite part was the sour cream & spinach layer - but then again I'm a sour cream junkie. Everyone who has tried this quiche has raved about it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valdproctor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
No lie, make 2 and freeze one if necessary. Probably the best quiche I've had in a long, long time. It definitely takes up every square inch of the pie so tap out the air bubbles as you slowly add the egg mixture. It's already been added to our family's "Tested Best" recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States