Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I loved this, and not only for the mix of flavors, but how gorgeous it came out. I've been making quiche for over two decades and had been using the same old recipe. I am so glad I tried something new, thank you Clark! This would also be a lovely gift for all of those times when we need to help someone out with a pre-cooked dish, or for a romantic picnic for two. An all-round winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Marion, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Very, very tasty. I made it exactly as written, just omitting the mushrooms (one son won't eat them). These fit perfectly in two deep-dish crusts. I will definitely be making this again... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I didn't think I liked quiche much until I made this one for Easter morning. It's delicious. It does take some prep time, but it's worth it. I made the different filling layers the day before and then assembled and baked it the day of. My son loved it and didn't even a word although there was an assortment of vegetables in it. However I did substitute baby spinach as one reviewer suggested and processed the mushrooms very finely. Next time I may (or may not!) use quite as much cheese. One thing, after baking you may want to let it sit a little longer than 5-10 minutes so the inner part of the quiche has time to set up some more. Next time I'll be doing that. But it's a really wonderful, special occasion recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
As written, there are a number of issues with this recipe that make me give it only 3 stars. However, with a few changes, it earns 5! The issues: too much filling for even 2 deep-dish pie crusts! too much cheese too much meat not quite enough eggs and 1/2 and 1/2 to extend the filling to a third small quiche My fixes: In addition to 2 Marie Callendar deep dish crusts, I used a small baking dish to make a crustless third quiche with the extra filling. That way, none of the pies overflowed and I have one to keep and eat now, one to take to my event, and one to freeze! To accomodate this third quiche, I had to add two eggs and an unmeasured but small amount of 1/2 and 1/2- maybe 1/3 cup? I used 8 oz of extra sharp aged Tillamook cheddar, about 3 oz of Moneterey Jack, and about 3 oz of a shredded parmesan-romano mixture. I cheated and used a package of pre-cooked bacon- 2.5 oz of it snipped into small pieces. And I substituted frozen chopped broccoli for spinach- thawed and drained but not cooked. With these fixes, I am EXTREMELY happy with the results. I cooked them all in one oven at the recommended temperature and for 40 mins, and they are perfectly browned and done. Thank you to Clark for providing this recipe from which we can all build our own masterpieces. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Phenomenal! I made this last week and am still dreaming about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Delicious! Like others suggested I didn't cook the spinach. I drained it and squeezed the water out. I also baked the pie crusts for 6 minutes before filling. Best quiche I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Oh my gosh YUM. Made modifications based on what I had on hand but main recipe the same. Made crustless and used 9x13 casserole instead of splitting between 2 pie dishes. Baked for 42 mins at same temp and was perfect. Used sour cream, bacon, cheese, onion, skim milk, 3 tbsp butter (since no half n half but will not add butter when make again). Didn't have spinach or shrooms but didnt miss them. Very delicious!!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Made this for a brunch potluck and it was very much enjoyed by all! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
When i first made this it didn't look so good, then i tried it and oh my godness!! Soo good i had to make it again. This reciept makes 2 pies, they were gone in 2 days. Soo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I had enough filling for 2 deep dish pie shells. I would add more mushroom next time. I also added some red peppers which was nice. And I would add more seasoning to the spinach mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States