Clark's Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Delicious! Like others suggested I didn't cook the spinach. I drained it and squeezed the water out. I also baked the pie crusts for 6 minutes before filling. Best quiche I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Oh my gosh YUM. Made modifications based on what I had on hand but main recipe the same. Made crustless and used 9x13 casserole instead of splitting between 2 pie dishes. Baked for 42 mins at same temp and was perfect. Used sour cream, bacon, cheese, onion, skim milk, 3 tbsp butter (since no half n half but will not add butter when make again). Didn't have spinach or shrooms but didnt miss them. Very delicious!!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Made this for a brunch potluck and it was very much enjoyed by all! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
When i first made this it didn't look so good, then i tried it and oh my godness!! Soo good i had to make it again. This reciept makes 2 pies, they were gone in 2 days. Soo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I had enough filling for 2 deep dish pie shells. I would add more mushroom next time. I also added some red peppers which was nice. And I would add more seasoning to the spinach mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I got rave reviews on this and having 2 quiches was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Really good, but I have to say if you omitted the pie crust it might be better (I made it exactly as written). Also I don't think I would miss the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Made it exactly according the the recipe. Best quiche I've ever had! I needed to cook it longer than the recipe says - I would say cook it 50 minutes to one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this for a brunch at my house last year and make this recipe quite often now. My husband (who doesn't like quiche) event likes this quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I've made this several times and each time it has been wonderful. Only sub I made was omitting the mushrooms (although I have occasionally subbed either broccoli or green/red peppers). I didn't have any problem with the cooking time, so I'm not sure why others have had problems. My favorite part was the sour cream & spinach layer - but then again I'm a sour cream junkie. Everyone who has tried this quiche has raved about it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valdproctor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Quiche

Watch how to prepare this make-ahead quiche.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States